We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Nearby Hotels
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$583
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$510
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,789)
Filter reviews
5,789 results
Traveller rating
3,395
1,545
506
193
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,395
1,545
506
193
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock starconvention centermary janesrock royaltypool partygaslamp districtbachelorette partypetco parkking suiterooftop poolthe gas lamp districtmini barbars and restaurantsvalet parkinggreat roomnobuhardrock
Filter
Updating list...
3,451 - 3,456 of 5,789 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I walked up to the front desk w my id and the receptionist gave me a card to go into the computer room. I printed a free admission coupon to walk in to the hotel's club night that night. The di played Britney Spears 1 2 3.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roycerollzae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We're thrilled that you had a fun night and that you loved the music, roycerollzae! Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Nice room to have for a Hard Rock pool party. It was not intervention, so the patio was not right in the party, but it was still nice for once the pool closed at 7:00 PM to have everyone back to our room. There was a small miscommunication about the breakfast, but the front desk was really nice and gave me a credit to use somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamariemaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hi lisamariemaz, thank you for staying with us for Labor Day weekend! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our festivities and that everything worked out regarding your breakfast issue. We appreciate your excellent review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

great location, great atmosphere. Love the decor. Awesome customer service. I hate having to pay to park at a hotel, but it's a crowded city, I get it. If you like the party scene and being around friends, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernand0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We're glad you loved our hotel, Fernand0001! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit, and we're glad you liked our rockin' vibe, unique décor, and central location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A great location. GASLAMP district right there. Short drive to the zoo and also to Coronado island. Would stay again 100%! The hotel staff was super friendly and attentive. If youre in to the club scene the hard rock offers the Saturday pool party. We skiped the pool party but still had an amazing time. Rooms are hip yet comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettinpinkfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi Prettinpinkfeet, it sounds like you had the perfect mini getaway! We're thrilled that you loved our location and being central to so many great attractions. We hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great Staffing. Property is close to all major bars and dining options in the Gas Lamp District. Hard Rock Hotel has a great vibe for those looking for a great time themed around music , most notably ( rock & roll )!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckerEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt D, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi ChuckerEvans, thank you for spending Labor Day weekend with us! We're happy to hear that you had a fun time and that you loved our unique rock 'n' roll vibe! Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews