We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,298)
Filter reviews
6,298 results
Traveller rating
3,703
1,664
548
211
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,703
1,664
548
211
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center rock star mary janes rock royalty pool party gaslamp district bachelorette party gas lamp petco park king suite rooftop pool enjoyed my stay mini bar bars and restaurants great room valet parking nobu
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 6,298 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Passing thru San Diego - Dropped into the HRC hotel, actually sat in the bar area for a while had a snack and then into the Rock Shop.
Staff and service very good - As one would expect ;-)
Took a look around and of course vast and classy!
Great location - Walk up and down fifth and sixth street - then cross to East Harbour Drive...
Stay if you get the chance - If not then drop in for some eats and drinks!

Room tip: We only ate there
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow thank you Peter M, for stopping in to see what we are all about! It was a pleasure to host our break from all the exploring and happy our services and amenities made for a great experience. All of us at the Hard Rock appreciate your generous review and we would love to have you back on your next trip to San Diego. Travel well and see you soon. Happy New Year!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff of Hard Rock Hotel are so friendly and professional. One of the front desk employees, Tyler, helped us check in. He was able to check us in early. It was great. My husband and I got to relax right away after an early morning flight. I love the hotel. When we entered our room, we were welcomed with music, which was so fitting. The room was spacious and clean. We even had a wonderful view of the convention center and Gaslamp district. The best part of this hotel is there were a lot of restaurants that were walking distance. I only wish we had more time to stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Clean and large rooms
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drmahalkila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much drmahalkila, for the great review of your experience at the Hard Rock. Tyler is always ready for any opportunity to welcome you and enhance your stay and he loved the shout out. We hope you will be back for another visit soon and we are sure to wow you once again with our services, accommodations, and location. Safe travels home and thanks for the kind recommendations!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very cool hotel, excellent location. Had amazing service from your employee named Quartz. The rooms do need work though. They need some patching and painting, the carpet had runs, furniture had tears. Time to do some maintenance.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pat S, thanks for choosing the Hard Rock San Diego for your travel needs and for the kind comments on our friendly and welcoming staff. Quartz loved the compliments and we are happy overall you had a great experience. Please, however, accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations with regard to the condition of your guest room. Although we continue to receive high marks for service and cleanliness, we do acknowledge that it is time for some updates. It is our hope you will come back to see us soon for another great journey and we promise to put you in one of our best rooms. Thanks again for being our guest.

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very nice & the staff are friendly. Hotel is in a great location as well. We had an issue with our air conditioning not working correctly, and Jose was quick to fix it. He was very professional and easy going. Thank you Jose!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ES0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ES0109, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and for being our guest. Attentive service and comfortable accommodations is number one and we apologize for the issues with the AC unit in your guest room. We are, however, happy Jose was quick to act and ensure the enjoyable stay you deserved. Thank you again for staying with us at the Hard Rock and we hope to see you on your next trip to San Diego. Travel well.

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our 1st visit to San Diego and our stay at the Hard Rock. We liked that the hotel was walking distance to many restaurants & businesses. Rooms were modern & very clean. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to be close to things you can enjoy during your stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Esteban T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteban T, we are so pleased to have met all your expectations for your first visit to San Diego. From our fresh and clean accommodations, to our amazing location, we are perfect for those wanting to see the sights. Thanks so much for the gracious review and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful experience. Travel well.

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews