We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in North County San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location of the hotel in Del Mar, close to the beach, Sea World, LegoLand, other San Diego attractions, etc.... made this an excellent choice for our family trip to SoCal. We took advantage of the HGI breakfast and were off to a day of fun.....the grand kids loved the pool in the evenings, the seal's close by at La Jolla and the beach any where we stopped. I have always liked my stay's at the HGI and it is not that much of a price increase (if at all) from the "Mission Valley" hotels and I know we will have a clean room for children......thanks for an enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Coleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times as well as other hotels in the area. The service level at this hotel, for the price paid, is outstanding. The lounge/bar is very basic but has a lot of personality via the outstanding staff. The food is simply amazing for the price. (Don't miss the portobello wellington.) Can't say enough about the dinners. The front desk staff has never left me waiting or wanting for anything. They have accomodated every request I've made and my travelling group - with some noodnicks who want their way - feel the same. The hotel and rooms are clean, the entire staff is courteous and delivers outstanding service. No hesitations about staying here, make yourself known to the staff, they will go the distance to ensure your stay is outstanding. Will stay there many times in the future, won't consider paying more elsewhere.

Room Tip: There's a few rooms with balconies on the 2nd floor. Perfect for those warm SoCal nights.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When i walked into the room, the TV remote was not in the room. Then when i tried to iron my clothes, the iron was broken. The wifi connection was very bad. My phone and tablet would lose connectivity very often and the speed was very bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Trvllr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I would appreciate any further details or information you could share with me of your recent stay, so we can correct these matters for future guests. I would also like to see if there is a way to make things better for you, and hopefully have you back as our guest on your next trip to San Diego. You can email me back directly to mlowenthal@hiltongardeninndelmar.com, I look forward to hearing back from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was lovely. I LOVED the self serve cold water with fresh sliced oranges
for a quick refresher when you arrive or a quick sip before heading out for the day.
Everyone was friendly. Also love the made to order breakfasts and the fact that there is
a restaurant for evening meals after a long day of playing. No worrying about finding your
way around to go find a place to eat dinner.
Would absolutely stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fantastic hotel and service! Very clean room, good bed and breakfast package allowed us to eat each morning at the hotel, conveniently located to highway and restaurants but still a very quiet location. Beautiful landscaping, too! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

check in clerk gave me an awesome service and also made a call back to the room to check everything was good in the room. I would probalbly pay $125 a night for the room and not the typical $140-$158 range they have

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggovatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is located at the quiet, and peaceful neighborhood, yet it is still close to the downtown San Diego (a short drive). Everything inside the hotel is well kept, clean and organized.
Staffs are welcoming and helpful. And room rates are very reasonable, nowhere near the expensive downtown area hotels. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be back every time I come to visit San Diego area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocho123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Address: 3939 Ocean Bluff Ave, San Diego, CA 92130-8654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Diego
#4 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#5 Business Hotel in San Diego
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £84 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing