We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Hut Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a wonderful time. Linda and Norm have done an excellent job of providing a lovely place to stay. It was very well appointed and stocked. We could not have asked for more. The court yard was so relaxing and again very well designed for beauty and relaxation. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKayRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Beach Hut BB. We strive to make it a special experience for all of our guests and it is so nice to hear that we are achieving our goal. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay if you are visiting san diego. The room is very well equipped with a great breakfast selection and very comfy spacious bed and all the amenities you could need including a large walk in shower.It also has a great pool area with fire pit and comfy loungers. Linda and norm were great hosts who were very informative of all the sights of San Diego and the room was kept spotless throughout. The location is perfect for a mixture of beach and city. The beach being a matter of seconds away and a great beach it is, white sand and calm waters. Would definitely choose to stay again and recommend to others.
San Diego rocks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are so glad to hear that your experience was so good that you feel that 'San Diego rocks'. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Beach Hut B&B. It always warms our heart to hear that we have another satisfied guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our first time in San Diego and our stay was great. The garden room was lovely with a comfortable outdoor oasis especially if you want to order takeout, which we did. great location across the beach. Norm and Linda were great hosts. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripgoer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We appreciate your review and we are so pleased that you had such a pleasant experience for your first time in San Diego. We try hard to make it as pleasant and comfortable for our guests as we can. Thank you for taking the time to write about our experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Beach Hut from May 11-15. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Norm and Linda went above and beyond our expectations from the breakfast food to going over everything you could ever want to know about San Diego, which was very helpful with it being our first time in the City. We stayed in the Tuscan room which was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Do not hesitate to stay here! We can't wait to return. Thanks for everything Norm and Linda!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we especially enjoyed your title 'Wonderful B & B!!'. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitable atmosphere that we try to establish here. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in May. Linda and Norm were welcoming, friendly and accessible. The location is excellent, just across the street from the beach. The room was very well organized with every possible need anticipated and provided for. Linda clearly plans these rooms well and takes pride in providing her guests with a comfortable experience. There is a binder in the room with info on sights and restaurants, complete with maps. The outside seating area is inviting and again, well thought of. I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Wow - it is always exciting when a Senior Reviewer on Trip Advisor entitles there review 'Excellent'. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed yourself - that's our goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the very best B&B experiences we have ever had. Linda has thought of everything. The room was immaculate, the location great, and the outside seating area perfect. We will certainly go back should our travels take us to San Diego again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are so pleased to hear that this was the 'best B & B experience that you ever had'!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I met Norm and as he gave a tour of the room it became clear this was going to be different. I can honestly say I have never stayed in a room that really made me want to stay there on its own. They have a book and maps that will get you anywhere in San Diego. They actually had enough coffee that me and my girlfriend had 4 cups in real mugs (Large) every morning. I like that they gave you so many choices and an atmosphere to come back and relax. For you fitness nuts I'm one too, I had a six mile walk and had and a chance to paddle board, .ind you I didn't paddle board but the chance was there. They even have bikes that are deliver to your room. I will come back and enjoy Linda and Norm's hospitality again. Thank You, for providing one of the best B&B I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are delighted to hear that this is 'best B & B that you ever stayed at'. Our goal is to please our guests and give them the best experience that we can. We are happy to hear that we are reaching our goal. Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write about your experience in your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,051 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Found Hotel San Diego
#5 of 33 in San Diego
722 reviews
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#21 of 278 in San Diego
1,531 reviews
Scripps Inn
#1 of 4 in La Jolla
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3761 Riviera Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-6643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range: £155 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego
Beach Hut b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing