We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book this resort immediately!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Book this resort immediately!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is a hidden gem in San Diego. The actual property is lovely, peaceful, tranquil, and extremely well-appointed. The owners go out of their way to make sure each guest is happy; they certainly did with me. You get on-site parking right across from the beach. This location could not be more ideal. The backyard is stunning - lovely. The pool is perfectly-sized to accommodate guests.

The bed is in a realm beyond words. Literally the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced. Norm and Linda stock the kitchen with more than enough food, and all of it is both delicious and healthy.

There is no other location I would seek when staying in San Diego. The surrounding area is fantastic - lots to either do in the area, or not. I was perfectly happy reading out back, near the fire pit or pool, each night.

If you are considering this resort, book it now. It does not disappoint; you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: There are two rooms on property; I stayed in the Tuscan room. PERFECT!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling is encouraged. Few paper products are used in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your very thorough review. We are so pleased to know that you had a good time here. We appreciate you catchy title!! and your recommendations to future guests. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
361
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beach Hut B&B is a beautiful, tranquil haven in the midst of Pacific Beach in San Diego. We stayed in the cottage, which is decorated in soothing earth tones with plush bedding and pillows. The patio area is landscaped very creatively, with a variety of conversation hubs. Our favorite was the firepit table where we sipped wine by moonlight. Perhaps, the most unique feature of the Beach Hut is the style of breakfast. Its' absolutely wonderful. Our hosts -- Linda and Norm -- very generously stock the in-room refrigerator with all kinds of breakfast treats and snacks to be enjoyed at your convenience. We had a lovely time and would recommend this little treasure without reservation. Thanks Linda and Norm for your warm and welcoming ways.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toni_and_LaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing how you enjoyed our amenities. We derive our satisfaction by knowing that you had a good time. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a surprise trip for my wife's birthday. We stayed four nights in the Tuscan Room. The room was perfect with a well stocked fridge. Linda was very nice, accommodating and helpful in recommending places. She even has a three ring binder full of activities to do in the San Diego area. The Bed and Breakfast is only a short stroll to the Boardwalk and Bay beach. What a wonderful place, we will be back!

Room Tip: Tuscan Room is perfect, and imagine the other room is just as accomadating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 'Surprise San Diego Trip' and that you found the accommodations so pleasing. We appreciate your taking the time to explain you experiences in your review. We hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed four nights in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. It was so comfortable and homey! It is only a short walk to the bay and to the boardwalk. Linda and Natan have thought of everything! There are great choices available for breakfast, clean linens and towels whenever you request them, toiletries, maps and suggestions for places to go and see. The pool and fire pit in the garden were delightful and such a beautiful and relaxing spot to spend time. San Diego is a beautiful city with a lot to offer. We will certainly be visiting again and will definitely plan on staying at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so pleased to see that you had a five star experience during your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate your efforts. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was really perfect! The hosts met us when we arrived and showed us all the amenities and local highlights. It was really clean. It was nice to have a fully stocked kitchen for breakfast items. The backyard was charming. We loved the pool and firepit. After battling for parking spaces all over town, it was REALLY cool to have our own assigned spot. What a relief. We would definitely stay again. I like the location too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here by writing a review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely stay here again! That means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We highly recommend the Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast as an oasis after a day exploring San Diego. The hosts Linda and Norm are available to help with anything you might need to make your stay comfortable. Keyless entry, pool, barbecue grill and fireplace all contribute to making this a wonderful home base. The Tuscan Room was immaculate, equipped with everything that you might need for your stay. The beaches of Sail Bay are just steps away and the Pacific Beach area is within walking distance. Relaxing in the evening near the fire pit with a glass of wine was a perfect way to end the day. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We liked the Tuscan room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleigher48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so pleased to see that you rated your three days here as wonderful - that makes our day!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others through your review. We very much appreciate your efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is such a gorgeous bed and breakfast. The hosts were great and so helpful. Some highlights: beautiful garden, stocked fridge, extremely clean room, comfy bed and lots of information on the local area . We will definitely be returning one day :-) Thank you. Jo and Nathan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for listing some of our amenities so others will know about them too. We appreciate your efforts and how to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#28 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3761 Riviera Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-6643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego
Beach Hut b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing