We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“#1 Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at the Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast. Everything from the bed linens to the towels and the decor of the room was amazing. My favorite was the patio. It was beautifully landscaped and so inviting to sit and relax. It was so comfortable it felt like home. They thought of everything. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tuscan Room which was lovely
See more room tips
Green Features: They had spent a lot of time creating a book of things to do and places to go with the directions. Very informative
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We really appreciate your #1 rating in your review!! We try so hard to keep that standard and we enjoyed your sharing some of our many amenities. We are pleased to know that you felt comfortable enough to feel at home. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
355
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I were lucky to escape Phoenix to San Diego for a short vacation, we were even more lucky to book the Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast. The location is ideal, it is across the street from the bay, which is the beach with no waves. The beach was a short distance away. The room was amazing, it was comfortable and homey yet modern. Having breakfast in the room was a nice touch as well. Norm and Linda have though of everything from towels and chairs to bring to the beach, nice toiletries in the shower, comfortable bed, soft towels, detailed binder of things to do, and a tranquil back yard which we enjoyed having cocktails in. We also rented bikes and rode along the bay to Belmont Park. Riding along the bay is nice as there is less traffic to maneuver through. This was an amazing vacation at a perfect location. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review about our 'Paradise'. We appreciate that you mentioned our amenities and the wonderful location we have in the 4200 acre Mission Bay Park with the Boardwalk along the shoreline, We enjoyed meeting the both of you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Norm and Linda are truly remarkable hosts. I didn't realize that my room didn't have a telephone. When they learned that I'm one of those dinosaurs from the stone age that doesn't have a cell phone they were gracious enough to lend me one of theirs for the duration of my stay. They even gave me a ride to the airport when it was time to leave. You can't find better hosts on the planet. I stayed in the Garden Room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and yes, the garden is just as beautiful as everyone says. Breakfast was truly amazing (loved those pancakes). I never stayed at a B&B before and I'm very happy with the experience. You really get your money's worth. Thank you Norm & Linda a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Pick the Garden Room for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pupitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so glad that you found our "True Gem' for your recent stay in San Diego. We appreciated your taking the time to write such a nice review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is a hidden gem in San Diego. The actual property is lovely, peaceful, tranquil, and extremely well-appointed. The owners go out of their way to make sure each guest is happy; they certainly did with me. You get on-site parking right across from the beach. This location could not be more ideal. The backyard is stunning - lovely. The pool is perfectly-sized to accommodate guests.

The bed is in a realm beyond words. Literally the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced. Norm and Linda stock the kitchen with more than enough food, and all of it is both delicious and healthy.

There is no other location I would seek when staying in San Diego. The surrounding area is fantastic - lots to either do in the area, or not. I was perfectly happy reading out back, near the fire pit or pool, each night.

If you are considering this resort, book it now. It does not disappoint; you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: There are two rooms on property; I stayed in the Tuscan room. PERFECT!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling is encouraged. Few paper products are used in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your very thorough review. We are so pleased to know that you had a good time here. We appreciate you catchy title!! and your recommendations to future guests. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beach Hut B&B is a beautiful, tranquil haven in the midst of Pacific Beach in San Diego. We stayed in the cottage, which is decorated in soothing earth tones with plush bedding and pillows. The patio area is landscaped very creatively, with a variety of conversation hubs. Our favorite was the firepit table where we sipped wine by moonlight. Perhaps, the most unique feature of the Beach Hut is the style of breakfast. Its' absolutely wonderful. Our hosts -- Linda and Norm -- very generously stock the in-room refrigerator with all kinds of breakfast treats and snacks to be enjoyed at your convenience. We had a lovely time and would recommend this little treasure without reservation. Thanks Linda and Norm for your warm and welcoming ways.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toni_and_LaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing how you enjoyed our amenities. We derive our satisfaction by knowing that you had a good time. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a surprise trip for my wife's birthday. We stayed four nights in the Tuscan Room. The room was perfect with a well stocked fridge. Linda was very nice, accommodating and helpful in recommending places. She even has a three ring binder full of activities to do in the San Diego area. The Bed and Breakfast is only a short stroll to the Boardwalk and Bay beach. What a wonderful place, we will be back!

Room Tip: Tuscan Room is perfect, and imagine the other room is just as accomadating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 'Surprise San Diego Trip' and that you found the accommodations so pleasing. We appreciate your taking the time to explain you experiences in your review. We hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed four nights in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. It was so comfortable and homey! It is only a short walk to the bay and to the boardwalk. Linda and Natan have thought of everything! There are great choices available for breakfast, clean linens and towels whenever you request them, toiletries, maps and suggestions for places to go and see. The pool and fire pit in the garden were delightful and such a beautiful and relaxing spot to spend time. San Diego is a beautiful city with a lot to offer. We will certainly be visiting again and will definitely plan on staying at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so pleased to see that you had a five star experience during your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate your efforts. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3761 Riviera Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut b&b
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing