We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Beach Hut B&B for a week during our son's wedding. We were busy and excited, and when we came to B&B every evening, we felt at home, relaxed and had a wonderful rest. Location is awesome, 3 min.walk to the beach on the Mission Bay, 15 min. walk to the ocean. The room is very comfortable and cozy, the bed is terrific, everything is clean and very well maintained, the refrigerator is full of fresh products for breakfast. Beautiful court yard has a well-maintained pool with crystal-clear water; and a fire-place next to the pool creates a very romantic atmosphere during the evening hours. The hosts are very welcoming and their home-style service is second to none. This is such a romantic,peaceful, private get-away. We will come back again if we are in the area. Thank you very much Linda and Norm!!!

Room Tip: Tuscan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 182Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you experienced a 'Fabulous Getaway'. We also appreciate you mention of some of our amenities. We try hard to please our guests and it always feels good to hear that we are reaching our goals. Looking forward to a future visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
359
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic location and close to Mission Bay Beach. Nice walks abound. Good restaurants in the area. Norm and Linda were wonderful helpful hosts and kept the refrigerator and cabinets well-stocked. Room was very neat and although the bathroom was pretty small, everything else was perfect. Loved the small pool and fire-pit. Very peaceful and quiet neighborhood. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Garden suite very nice...nice HD TV. Small bathroom.
See more room tips
Green Features: OK....don't really know. Low energy appliances. Use AC only when in room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here. We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a wonderful stay and will be coming back in the future. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Beach Hut Bed & Breakfest. The location was perfect and their home is very relaxing and welcoming. We will definitely be returning there again.Thank you Linda and Norm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. We are always happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and plan to come back. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Beach Hut B&B while attending a wedding at a nearby resort. We were overwhelmed by the peaceful patio, the thoughtful attention to detail that went into preparing our room, and the gracious hosts who were always available when needed but never intrusive. This was a wonderful escape from our busy lives and we plan to return for more R&R soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your 'Get-Away'. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us. Hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at the Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast. Everything from the bed linens to the towels and the decor of the room was amazing. My favorite was the patio. It was beautifully landscaped and so inviting to sit and relax. It was so comfortable it felt like home. They thought of everything. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tuscan Room which was lovely
See more room tips
Green Features: They had spent a lot of time creating a book of things to do and places to go with the directions. Very informative
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We really appreciate your #1 rating in your review!! We try so hard to keep that standard and we enjoyed your sharing some of our many amenities. We are pleased to know that you felt comfortable enough to feel at home. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I were lucky to escape Phoenix to San Diego for a short vacation, we were even more lucky to book the Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast. The location is ideal, it is across the street from the bay, which is the beach with no waves. The beach was a short distance away. The room was amazing, it was comfortable and homey yet modern. Having breakfast in the room was a nice touch as well. Norm and Linda have though of everything from towels and chairs to bring to the beach, nice toiletries in the shower, comfortable bed, soft towels, detailed binder of things to do, and a tranquil back yard which we enjoyed having cocktails in. We also rented bikes and rode along the bay to Belmont Park. Riding along the bay is nice as there is less traffic to maneuver through. This was an amazing vacation at a perfect location. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review about our 'Paradise'. We appreciate that you mentioned our amenities and the wonderful location we have in the 4200 acre Mission Bay Park with the Boardwalk along the shoreline, We enjoyed meeting the both of you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Norm and Linda are truly remarkable hosts. I didn't realize that my room didn't have a telephone. When they learned that I'm one of those dinosaurs from the stone age that doesn't have a cell phone they were gracious enough to lend me one of theirs for the duration of my stay. They even gave me a ride to the airport when it was time to leave. You can't find better hosts on the planet. I stayed in the Garden Room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and yes, the garden is just as beautiful as everyone says. Breakfast was truly amazing (loved those pancakes). I never stayed at a B&B before and I'm very happy with the experience. You really get your money's worth. Thank you Norm & Linda a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Pick the Garden Room for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhutbb, Owner at Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so glad that you found our "True Gem' for your recent stay in San Diego. We appreciated your taking the time to write such a nice review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#28 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Hut Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3761 Riviera Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in luxurious linens in a deluxe Queen Bed, go for a jog/walk on the 6 mile Boardwalk around the Bay, frolic in the Ocean waves, see all the major San Diego attractions, all within 1 to 10 miles, and then relax and enjoy the ambiance at our Pool/Patio/Fire Table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hut b&b
Beach Hut Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing