We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
Ranked #5 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent service and great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stay at this Residence Inn regularly every time I come to San Diego area for business trip. The hotel is conveniently located in central San Diego so I can get my work done efficiently. There are many restaurants and stores just adjacent to the hotel and across the street.
The staff are friendly and trying to accommodate the request as best as they can. I would like to thank Teresa for always providing outstanding service to make my stay feel like home and comfortable.
I highly recommend this Residence Inn for both business and family trip if you are visiting in San Diego.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YMM130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
YMM130,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

I will be sure to share your comments with Theresa who is one of our most valued associates. She, along with the rest of the team, strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests. It's so great to have this recognized over and over again.

Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you are in San Diego.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    128
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
205
61
21
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for the weekend and could not have been happier with the choice. The location is great and within walking distance to anything you would like. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and modern, and the hotel overall was very nice. I stay in SD about twice a month and this will be my choice going forward.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHukillEffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
TheHukillEffect,

I'm so glad to hear that we will be your hotel of choice anytime you are in San Diego.

I couldn't agree more, our hotel, staff and location cannot be beat. We have the best staff and the greatest guests.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 42 days. The staff is AWESOME. Everyone from the front desk, especially Theresa and Ketan, was fantastic and made our stay very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff and location to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guitarzrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
guitarzrfun,

Fourty two days? Wow, it truly is a home away from home isn't it?

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it souns like our staff took excellent care of you.

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

While on a golf vacation into the Fallbrook - Rancho Bernardo area, we had a large number of Marriott affiliated options. Being a Marriott time-share owner and Marriott Rewards member, we always opt for a Marriott property, but had not yet stayed at a Residence Inn. We were not surprised to find the normal Marriott friendliness and courtesy and were rewarded with a happy hour and great breakfast prior to or round of golf.

Room Tip: Our room right next to the elevator was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Pauline W,

Well I hope our large, complimentary breakfast helped you with your golf game. Did you win?

Thank you for trying the Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch. It sounds like we have gained another loyal customer.

Also, thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hospitality industry is full of many choices. This hotel stands out as one of the best. The rooms are large and arranged to allow comfortable long term stays.
The staff are very nice and go out of their way to make your stay very special.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Travelhtr,

That's a bold statement and couldn't be more true. We are very proud of the service we provide everyday to all of our guests at the Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch. We have a great staff that loves what they do.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Check-in process was great. Four of us came in at the same time just before 7:00. Theresa was very friendly and got us all situated and immediately let us know that the evening social was about to end. We all got a beer before heading to our to rooms. Room is very spacious with a good desk for work (wired and wireless internet).
Will definately come.
back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmac69a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
kmac69a,

Thank god for Theresa right? Without her, you may have missed out on that complimentary beer and evening social hour.

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and it's great to hear that you will be back. We love all of our repeat guests.

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There's nothing better than checking in just in time for happy hour. And the room was very clean and very nice. One of the best Residence Inns I've stayed in ever, and I've stayed in quite a few. I'llbe back, rhat's for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
MichaelK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in San Diego.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,004 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch

Property: Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
Address: 11002 Rancho Carmel Drive, San Diego, CA 92128-4288
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the California sunshine while relaxing at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain. Designed with the comforts of home in mind, our apartment-like suites feature fully equipped kitchens and separate spaces to work, relax, dine and dream. Free Wi-Fi and large work spaces are also included, keeping you connected at all hours. Fuel up each morning with the complimentary hot breakfast featuring hearty eggs, fresh fruit and fluffy waffles, then return on select evenings for our delightful social hour featuring free drinks and appetizers. During downtime, stay active while shooting hoops on the Sport Court®, enjoying a full-body workout in our fitness center, or going for a dip in our outdoor pool. Explore the scenic locales near our hotel including San Diego Zoo Safari Park, downtown San Diego and the Bernardo Winery. Reserve your upcoming stay at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch today, and experience America's Finest City the right way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo / Carmel Mountain Ranch Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing