We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Great costumer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
Ranked #5 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A great inn to stay for a family weekend. Attractions and restaurants were very close proximity. The receptionist Dhel has a class act atttitude. As a busy mom, of all things to pack...i forgot my wallet placing me in a difficult situation. Dhel with her expertise find avenues to help me checked in, otherwise i have to take another 2 hrs drive to get my wallet. She was giving me emotional support and reassurance as i was in a panic mode. In short, she turned our stay to a satisfying one!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Mary Claire D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

I'm so glad to hear that Dhel was able to assist you during what must have been a very stressful time. I will be sure to pass on your comments and our appreciation to Dhel.

We look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you are in San Diego.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here on business and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The hotel location is near many restaurants and shopping centers and is very convenient to the 15 freeway. The breakfast was ok pretty standard for a Residence Inn. All in all a very good hotel and would recommend it if you're in need of a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Michael D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

We are very proud of our hotel and the service we provide our guests everyday. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I am staying in this Hotel for couple of months. Clean,quite and neat rooms in a scenic location surrounded by good restaurants and near to highway. Very happy with Theresa and Patel for going extra mile to keep the Customers happy. Dining hall is little small and regular breafast suitable for a business traveller, may fall short for a family requirement when compared to other hotels in the area.Overall a best Hotel in the area and you will not regret your decision to stay here in Carmel mountain area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Alex P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

If there's anything you need during your stay, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks again.

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

In San Diego for business and vacation for my wife. Theresa was extremely helpful the first day we arrived since arriving a little bit early, and the rest of the staff always available to give you a hand with a smile. The accommodations were excellent, extremely clean, with a quiet environment to rest after a days work, sightseeing, and/or enjoying the night life. Plenty of parking. Access to tourist sites were so convenient with Tijuana less than half hour away, Navy Base San Diego around 23 minutes, downtown less than half hour, and La Jolla Beach less than half hour. Always a hot breakfast and three times a week a social hour at night. If you like shopping (like my wife) you'll like the walking distance to various shopping centers.This will be our spot next time we come to San Diego. Nelson and Sylvia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nriverapagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

nriverapagan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch. We are very proud of our hotel and the service we provide each and every day.

You're absolutely correct, our location couldnt be better. With all of the restaurants, shopping and freeway access, ours makes the perfect location for anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was here on business and had a very comfortable stay for a week. The breakfast spread was good enough and they have a friendly, helpful staff. I felt at home, especially considering this was my first trip to the US. I was impressed with the drop and pickup service from my office location.
A perfect place, I would say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Prad_5,

Wow, your first trip to the United States and we had the privilege of hosting you. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Friendly staff, breakfast and happy hour are a welcome treat! The rooms are very comfy with a separate bedroom, kitchenette and living room. I stay here on business each time I visit San Diego and would glady bring the family here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

A S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, it is greatly appreciated.

I know all of our guests really enjoy the complimentary evening hospitality that we host every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. The complimentary beer and wine is along with the evening snack has really become a Residence Inn staple. This, along with our complimentary breakfast everyday is one of the things that keeps our guests coming back.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in San Diego.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

i love this hotel. its near shopping and tons of eating choices. janice was very helpful and sweet while checking in. i fell inlove with the room. it was perfect in every way. i will definetly be back to this hotel its so perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank annissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregM-Schmidt, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

annissa f,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I'm so glad to hear that you were pleased with our location and the service from our staff. I feel very fortunate to work with all of these associates every day as they each exemplify customer service.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,025 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch

Address: 11002 Rancho Carmel Drive, San Diego, CA 92128-4288
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £119 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the California sunshine while relaxing at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain. Designed with the comforts of home in mind, our apartment-like suites feature fully equipped kitchens and separate spaces to work, relax, dine and dream. Free Wi-Fi and large work spaces are also included, keeping you connected at all hours. Fuel up each morning with the complimentary hot breakfast featuring hearty eggs, fresh fruit and fluffy waffles, then return on select evenings for our delightful social hour featuring free drinks and appetizers. During downtime, stay active while shooting hoops on the Sport Court®, enjoying a full-body workout in our fitness center, or going for a dip in our outdoor pool. Explore the scenic locales near our hotel including San Diego Zoo Safari Park, downtown San Diego and the Bernardo Winery. Reserve your upcoming stay at Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch today, and experience America's Finest City the right way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo / Carmel Mountain Ranch Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing