We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Penasquitas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Ranked #154 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice hotel right off I-15. Nice swimming pool too. Remodeled room with large bath room. Good value. Starbucks and IHOP next door. It is not too far from the wild animal park. Shopping is OK. Had the swimming pool all to ourselves for 2 hours. Mc Donalds is across the street also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed four nights, clean , comfortable place to stay. Very friendly staff, safe area. Located next to two restaurants. Easy access to the freeway at about 25 min to downtown in traffic,The check out time is noon which leaves you plenty of time to take it easy in the morning.

Room Tip: Easy access to major freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delfrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Exceptionally clean hotel even with numerous dogs staying there. We never heard the other dogs during the entire stay --- very friendly, accommodating staff. A bit noisy on the side with the car wash, but grounds are very well taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Drue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Victorville, California
1
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly!! They are a pet friendly hotel that does not charge extra for animals, which was a bonus. I felt very comfortable staying there. The hotel was in a perfect location. Right near the freeway which provided easy access to San Diego. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We love this hotel. The rooms are clean and well-furnished. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is very good, and there is a nice pool. It's also convenient to I-15 and route 56 (or "the" 15 and "the" 56, as San Diegans say, which I always get a kick out of).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank peterrS8975ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My sister & I checked in last Saturday (today is Thursday) & had a very enjoyable time visiting with our children, using our stay here at La Quinta as a convenient, safe place to stay for two ladies who have traveled from Milton, FL, to Chicago to pick up Route 66 & drive it here to California. Thanks to Maricela & Chris-employees at La Quinta-who helped to make it great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs1wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Inn was easy to find. In the middle of a small shopping center that had a variety of restaurants. The rooms were clean and the service at the desk was excellent. Made a call for us to help us locate a particular restaurant we needed to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toobye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
4.1 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
11.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#185 of 278 in San Diego
148 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
320 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar

Address: 10185 Paseo Montril, San Diego, CA 92129-2929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing