We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good quality low pricing great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Ranked #157 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
2 reviews
“good quality low pricing great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Traveled with a large dog and this hotel was very accommodating. Breakfast was very sufficient to avoid 1 purchased meal for that day. Parking was easy and free. Just a very good value in all aspects.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 419jeffereyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    116
    57
    32
    14
See reviews for
143
65
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Compared to higher priced alternatives, this hotel will meet or exceed your expectations. The hotel is clean and well maintained. There are minor issues here and there, but you always have to factor in the price you pay when you set your expectations. Here is a general run-down of what to expect:

Location: Great location, actually. Just off I-15, and within walking distance to McDonald's IHOP, 7-11, and Starbucks.

Rooms: Adequate. Toilets work, and shower has good pressure. It would be nice if the shower nozzle had different settings, but it was fine as it was. Occasionally the hot water would go slightly cold for a few seconds, but it wasn't a big deal. The towels were on the thin-side, The beds were comfortable. A/C worked, though did leak outside the room.

Breakfast: Free! The waffle maker is the big perk. Other than that, cereals, coffee, OJ, milk, bread for toast, packaged bagels. It's not the best free breakfast in the world, but it will save you a ton of money, especially if you have kids.

Pool: Kids loved it. Not deep, so they can play on all sides.

Parking: Adequate and BEHIND hotel, so adds a bit to peace of mind. Security would regularly patrol, which was nice.

Staff: Very friendly all around.

NOTES: There is no fitness center and no room service. These aren't big deals to me, though, in this price range.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to have been renovated. I don't think I stayed in one of those, though. Ask ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

CARLSBAD CALIF ONLY, NOT THE SAN DIEGO LOCATION. Our stay was initially awful because of dog feces smell and a over kill of chemicals to try to negate the smell. I requested and got moved. There were yapping dogs at the first room. Guests next to the new room came out and asked if we had dogs, were visably upset at the yapping dog noise. This is another one of your confusing instructions, I believe I am answering questions about our Carlsbad Calif stay, NOT The Poway Calif Location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The lobby is great, the staff is absolutely wonderful, but the rooms are very disappointing and the bathroom is the worst! It compares to a motel 6. Not to mention I found a used condom and wrapper behind the night stand. All in all, very disappointing for La Quinta and the price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Attractive and conveniently located hotel. Our room was clean and spacious, and the wifi connection as excellent. The pool area was loud on the day of our arrival but settled down after the holiday weekend. The breakfast and pool areas weren't as nice as other hotels, but the staff was excellent. The blackout blinds in the rooms were excellent. And we were only a half hour from Legoland!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our softball team mom arranged a block of rooms here for a weekend softball tournament visit in Rancho Bernardo. The La Quinta is comfortable and conveniently located. Even though the Inn offers breakfast, there is an IHOP and McDonalds located within walking distance. Lots of restaurants located a couple/few freeway exits in either direction on I-15. The kids enjoyed the nice swimming pool too. We chose to bring our dog, and the Inn and staff were very accommodating and friendly to all guests with pets. Adequate outdoor places for dog "comfort zones" also. Room cleanliness was good, although if you looked closely, there were some "finer touches" that could have made it better. We were a little surprised that not every room had a refrigerator - we did not get one in ours because the desk said that they were limited availability and they ran out. You might request this up front if it's a must have for your visit. A very friendly staff made our visit a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car wash side - they will be much quieter. If you need a refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc6ijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice hotel right off I-15. Nice swimming pool too. Remodeled room with large bath room. Good value. Starbucks and IHOP next door. It is not too far from the wild animal park. Shopping is OK. Had the swimming pool all to ourselves for 2 hours. Mc Donalds is across the street also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poway/San Diego Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#183 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
11.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Address: 10185 Paseo Montril, San Diego, CA 92129-2929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing