We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
599
785
196
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
785
196
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rite aid great location star of india cruise terminal maritime museum free breakfast walking distance small balcony uss midway train station free shuttle best westerns bay view gaslamp quarter two blocks seaport village little italy
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

With an airport ride availability on their hotel shuttle the hotel gets you started off well. Easy check in and the room on the top floor where a view of the harbor is still available. For me, the close sounds of the San Diego Municipal Railway and Amtrak crossing less than two blocks away. Half a block from Little Italy and one can eat for a week lunch and dinner at a different place. The complimentary breakfast daily isn't special but a reasonable start of each day.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Goofustbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

We found the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn to be a great value in the heart of San Diego. It's rare to find a big city hotel with free internet, a full complimentary breakfast and free airport transportation. The room was excellent and the staff went out of their way to provide excellent service.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Quest05221924234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW PLUS Bayside Inn. Thank you for sharing about how much you enjoyed your stay and all of our complimentary amenities.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

This is an excellent hotel for your pre or post cruise. Close to cruise and airport terminals as well as harbour and downtown area - two blocks to "Little Italy" a "must" to visit. Shuttle service and all other amenities very good.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 712geralde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW PLUS Bayside Inn. Thank you for sharing about how convenient the shuttle service to the cruise terminal was for your trip.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location in San Diego, with Little Italy right next door. Just blocks from the bay and Gaslamp areas. Nice service personnel. Very nice King bed overlooking the bay. Only reason not 5 star is the water in the tub and shower area. Most cold water with intermittent hot! Breakfast included, but many wonderful breakfast options just a block or two away. Also free shuttle to airport or cruise ship! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donaldh886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here a few nights before leaving on a cruise to Hawaii. Got a reasonable price which included breakfast. Great location a block from Little Italy. Three blocks or so from the Maritime Museum which is a great museum and must see. They have a free shuttle for the cruise terminal and many of us used it! Their restaurant where breakfast is served was only opened at night during the week. If you want to try them, make a note. (There is also a nice Italian restaurant, Petrini’s, across the street where we ate several nights.) would highly recommend, especially if taking a cruise! P.S. the room was nice as well

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 981Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW PLUS Bayside Inn. Thank you for sharing about how much you enjoyed our proximity to the cruise terminal and Midway. We are glad you liked the room and were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service too!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews