We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Ranked #69 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great place to stay when in San Diego. Clean rooms and staff was friendly. We enjoyed out stay here. The parking is not so good and you have to pay for it. If you can deal with that, then this is a good place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your excellent rating and review. Before your next stay, please feel free to get in contact with us so we can go over all your transportation and parking options. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    668
    250
    118
    63
See reviews for
686
544
73
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very fun place to start out our time in San Diego !! Hotel is very large but run very well! Great restaurant and great service! Beautiful views from our top floor room. Would definitely stay here again! Old town is full of the history of California's beginnings......and quaint restaurants and shops!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindasW7658WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your many compliments. We appreciate your business and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The view from our room was amazing, It was located at the edge of Old town with great shops and restauraunts within walking distance, Cold Stone Creamery was on the next corner. The furnishings were older but in good condition and it felt clean and cared for. The parking was in a parking garage on site behind a gate so that felt safe. It is a unique hotel with different levels and a pool, very quiet and with spanish architecture that was charming. The beds were also very comfortable.

Room Tip: I was on the 500 block of rooms facing the pool and the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for mentioning our outstanding views, location, comfortable beds and quiet ambiance as the satisfaction points of your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to post these on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return. Please call ahead so we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our stay was only one night as it was in the middle of some other stops - we really enjoyed our stay at the Hacienda Hotel! it is a Beautiful hotel - in a Beautiful city. Bartender offered up some local attractions and was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank colleenj909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and rating. We’re glad your stay was all you hoped it would be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are staying in San Diego please stay here which is in the Old Town. Great Location, nr restaurants, plenty to do and see. Local transport is only 7 mins away, as well as some great tours. The hotel is great, nice large rooms with great bathrooms. There is a nice restaurant on site. I was amazed at all the flowers and trees around the Hotel. Staff very friendly, and they have a shuttle bus. Nice breakfast with great views over the city. We stayed here for 5 nights always something new to see. The Mormon Mission is a must, great tour.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms 304/307. We stayed in 304 which was a good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your generous review and recommendation. We styled our hotel and grounds after the Old World Spanish charm of Old Town. We appreciate the acknowledgement of the hotel’s beauty and the warmth of our staff. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly, professional staff. Only downside is finding your way around due to confusing layout with lots of steps. Once I figured out how to get around, my stay was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us to do business in San Diego. I am pleased to see your 5-star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

we enjoyed 3 days of San Diego sunshine along with our dog. What a beautiful, friendly hotel. The rooms are very clean, the grounds are pristine, the views exquisite, all nestled in historic Old Town and close proximity to everything you want to see and do. What are you waiting for???

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Good question! Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town. We’re glad you and your pup were comfortable and look forward to another stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Old Town
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#32 of 278 in San Diego
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Property: Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Address: 4041 Harney Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hacienda Hotel Old Town San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing