We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Old Town, Free shuttle from airport an back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Ranked #68 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We love this Hotel. Have stayed here several times. We used to rent a car when we visited. But when we stay at the Hacienda we have them pick us up.Very nice place. Rooms big with refrigerate, micro an table chairs an couch in separate room from bedroom. Room's open into a patio area with common grounds with BBQ's to use , fountains , pool area nice also.Also walking distance to Old Town State Park or the Old town Restaurant area .We get a 2 day pass for the Old Town Trolly an away we go. Trolly has many stops all worth exploring. Behind Hotel are some restored Victorian Homes for a viewing. Good Breakfast an nice Bar.

Room Tip: Believe all rooms the same but nice to get a view room . Hotel sits on a hill over looking S.D.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for adding the photos to our large collection here on TripAdvisor! We’re glad that your expectations were exceeded in every way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We loved this hotel, and the location is perfect! The staff went out of their way to help us, they also allowed us to shorten our stay without penalty even though we notified them within the 48hr. cancellation policy. The staff came out to the car as we were leaving to make sure we had been reimbursed for our cancelled nights (because we ACCIDENTALLY booked through expedia, although I was led to believe I was talking directly to the Hotel, be careful!). Wonderful balcony views, and one of the cheaper hotels we stayed in on our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cape S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! I am pleased our team was able to assist you. And yes, we always recommend booking direct for the most favorable reservation conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was very clean, situated in a great place -- walking distance to everything fun in Old Town San Diego. AAA rates were the best....free breakfast buffet was delicious....friendly staff (especially Jesus and Kelsey at check-out time). Couldn't have asked for better. Very close to the trolley station, so getting around downtown was a snap! I would recommend, and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We really appreciate your comments! I’m looking forward to sharing your review with Jesus and Kelsey. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

front desk staff and management were not the least helpful they refused to take the time to rectify my reward points reservation and charged me cash. This creates more work for me to now find out if I was charged both points and cash. I had the confirmation number for the points at the time of check in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 157th0mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

As I understand, our Front Desk team has been in contact with you in order to resolve this issue. If you have any further questions, please contact Dean Featherstone (Asst. Front Office Manager) at the hotel. Because you arrived after your reserved days, you were charged both points and cash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel location right in old town, has allot to do and can walk it desired in old town.The Victorian homes next door can tour walking distance Close drive to Sea World San Diego harbor,, Zoo all is close proximity. Hotel has excellent restaurant the Tortilla Factory great service good food reasonably priced. Hotel grounds are interesting and well manicured.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 171dianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Great review! Thanks for mentioning the Historic Park next door. It’s a great place to take an afternoon stroll or picnic while here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

You get free drinks in the restaurant and a breakfast buffet is included. Lovely setting, right in Old Town and they have a shuttle to both the trains and airport. I will stay here the next time I want to visit San Diego.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks! For those planning travel, we always suggest booking direct with the hotel’s website to get the most favorable booking conditions. Feel free to also give us a call to find out the best available rates. To this reviewer, please give us a call before you return so we can welcome you back as a returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel's grounds were beautiful, clean and well manicured. The rooms were a bit dark, but extremely clean. The breakfast was average with lots of variety, but not a lot of flavor. The rooms were nicely decorated, but there was a slight musty smell. The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your candor. Overall, you sound like a very satisfied guest. We hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 286 in San Diego
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
#9 of 286 in San Diego
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Address: 4041 Harney St, San Diego, CA 92110-2866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hacienda Hotel Old Town San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing