We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
966
777
296
137
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
777
296
137
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila factory whaley house plaza level spanish style several buildings mexican food different buildings on site restaurant within walking distance restaurants and shops beautiful hotel free breakfast sitting area bit dated per night coffee maker balboa park
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent stay and great staff. We had a great experience from the begining of checking in to the time we departed the hotel. Alot of things to do around the area such as shopping, restaurants and history.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the thumbs up! We appreciate your business and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed in many Best Western hotels in the U.S. and many Best Western Plus from Texas to San Diego, and this was by far the most comfortable and relaxing Best Western hotel. I highly recommend it to all that have the opportunity to stay in Old Town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tezcatlipoca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We agree! The Best Western PLUS Hacienda Hotel is not only in a great location, but has everything you need making it a great San Diego home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We always enjoy staying at the BW Hacienda in Old Town, San Diego. It is a beautiful setting and the accommodations and service are great! Our son lives in San Diego and we stay with him for most of our visit. A few days before we depart we treat ourselves to a short stay in Old Town at the BW Hacienda. The location is terrific and we enjoy walking around in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to providing many more enjoyable visits in the coming years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel only for one night but I wished I had been able to stay longer. It was right next to Old Town San Diego. It was near shops and restaurants for all budgets. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows were of great quality. I felt I was staying in a small town in Mexico with all the fountains, tiles and flowers. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nieves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you! One of the most complimented features of the hotel is our grounds. There are several patio areas with tables and chairs, fountains and blooming bougainvillea and succulents. The hotel is terraced giving it an even more romantic feeling. We hope your travels bring you back again for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in June 2014. Hotel exterior is beautiful, rooms are clean, walking distance to dining and shopping in Old Town. Elevators are very slow so you must be patient and you will need to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Summer is a great time to visit! We are pleased you found the hotel to be clean, well placed and beautiful. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews