We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Ranked #69 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel offered everything a vacation is supposed to offer. Close to many attractions such as Sea World, beaches, Sea Port Village and of course the Midway Aircraft Carrier. Great breakfast to start the day, the hotel has first class staff to make the stay enjoyable. The view of Old Town was great plus the view of the sunrise and sunsets were calming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Location is very important while on vacation! We’re glad we succeeded in providing convenience, service, good food and relaxation. We hope you will join us again. Call ahead so we can welcome you back as a returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Prior to checking out of our room the cleaning staff cleaned the room when we were at breakfast. We left a bag with a few items we purchased in the room when we went to breakfast. When we got back the bag was taken by the cleaning staff. We did eventually get the bag back; however a few of the items purchased we no longer in the bag.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for alerting me to this situation so that our leadership team can properly investigate it and take corrective action if needed. If you would like to speak with us, please feel free to reach out to Dean Featherstone (Asst. Front Office Manager) or myself through the hotel. The safety and security of guests is our top priority!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I love this Best Western!!! It is close to parks, dozens of museums, restaurants and walking area!! The environment is invigorating, relaxing and safe.Great internet and cable access which I utilized on emergency business tasks!!! I would strongly recommend this hotel to the fuzziest travelers!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Great to hear! Our hotel is a great choice for business or leisure. We hope to welcome your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful setting in the hills of historic Old Town San Diego. Nice layout of rooms and near many tourist attractions. Having a full service restaurant and bar on the property is a definite plus. Lots of fun things to do nearby including Seaport Village, Gas Lamp Quarter, maritime museums, Cabrillo monument and National Cemetery, and Sea World.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for giving the Best Western PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town this wonderful recommendation. We sincerely enjoy serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a great experience except for finding ants in our bed at 5am. And no, we did not have any food in the room. Staff moved us immediately to another room and the rest of our experience at the Hotel was wonderful. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the San Diego area. It is centrally located next to Old Town and convenient to Sea World, Mission Bay and downtown San Diego.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BeaumontSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for the 5-star rating! I am thankful to hear our team responded immediately to the room issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Upon arrival, greeted by a warm and helpful front desk. Our experience with the staff at the hotel level and in-house restaurant was above what any could ask for, especially we would like to praise Landon and Daniel who went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. The on-site restaurant food was wonderful and Stacie our server was very personable and made the tequila tasting a very fun experience. Also the hotel was in the best location, loved the views!

Room Tip: Loved our room looking out over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAELPURDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It’s very meaningful for the staff to be recognized by the leadership team. We will be sure to give a nod to Landon, Daniel and Stacie for excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great stay. It was super clean! The restaurant served great Mexican food, and the breakfast buffet was nice. We enjoyed walking around the Old Town area in the morning and would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to San Diego again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 933gregorys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We hope your future plans do call for a San Diego visit! I am so pleased to read you enjoyed not only the hotel, but also our new restaurant The Old Town Tequila Factory. We’re getting some really good feedback about the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#26 of 279 in San Diego
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Address: 4041 Harney St, San Diego, CA 92110-2866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £85 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hacienda Hotel Old Town San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing