We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$371
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$1,269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$540
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveller rating
926
761
284
134
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
761
284
134
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstequila factorywhaley houseplaza levelspanish styleseveral buildingsmexican fooddifferent buildingson site restaurantwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelrestaurants and shopsparking garagetrolley stationfree breakfastrooms are largeper nightcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel in Old Town multiple times and have always had a great stay. Several buildings. Sits on the hillside - has a great view! The staff is attentive. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Good drinks at the bar. The pool is always clean. About a block from The Old Town Tequila Factory Restaurant with great Mexican food and margaritas. Quiet and relaxing - very different from the downtown scene.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RxDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re happy to hear this was one of many happy and successful stays. This is a nice description of what guests will experience here.We look forward to your next stay and please let me know if you need anything. Until then - safe travels!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Nice and relaxing stay, I will love to go back again. I love the best western, I love the area the people the things you see and things you can do there home away from home I wish we could of taken our dog to.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ranchomamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the glowing review. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and would love to host you again. Feel free to give the front desk a call directly for help with all assistance with trip planning.

Until then - we wish you safe and happy travels!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Travel for business a couple weeks a year and always stay in this hotel. Ask for a room with a view,it cant be beat. Service is great and the on site restaurant and bar is always good. You can walk right out of the hotel and walk to everything in Old Town, i have always had a excellent time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank allandinger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks! I’m so pleased to hear that everything from the views, to service to our convenient location, you’ve always had a great experiences here. For those planning travel, we always suggest booking direct with the hotel’s website to get the most favorable booking conditions. Feel free to also give us a call to find out the best available rates.

Looking forward to your return. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance. Safe travels!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This location in Old Town, San Diego is the best location in the city. It offers a breathtaking view, fantastic foliage and flower blossoms, and a beautiful pool and jacuzzi. We couldn't be happier with our stay and we will keep returning to this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Greetings, and thank you for your recent stay. We’re glad you liked the property and all we have to offer. We really enjoy seeing guests relaxing on our patios, enjoying the pool or taking advantage of the many nice photo spots throughout the hotel. Our grounds team will appreciate your observation of their hard work. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past and would readily return. Overall, excellent location and large spacious rooms. Staff is professional and accommodating! You can easily walk to Old Town and surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SusanLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaguinaldo, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to recommend the Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town! We appreciate your loyalty and want you to know you can always count on us for gracious hospitality. If there is ever anything I can assist with, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels!

Regards,
Ryan Aguinaldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews