We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, good price, the shower and fridge were loud during the night so we shut the door and unplugged the fridge.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Ranked #95 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I would absolutely stay here again. The breakfast was also very good and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time review the Best Western Plus Miramar and telling other travelers about your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel to have a “clean room” and to be of a “good price”. We strive to work hard to provide guests with comfortable rooms at reasonable prices and are glad you took notice. We do offer a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar which includes waffles, eggs, sausages as well as many other breakfast items and are glad you took advantage of that. We are delighted to hear that you would “absolutely stay with us again.” We again, thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Miramar and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were on a family weekend trip to SeaWorld and Mission San Luis Rey. I got an unbelievable rate on-line and decided to stay here between the two locations. The hotel was very clean and roomy enough for the adults and grandkids. We always love the breakfast at the Best Western and it saves on time when you are traveling. We ate at the Asian restaurant across the street that was recommended by the front desk. It was an excellent meal. I would recommend this hotel to any family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear that you consider us to be a “great hotel for families”. We are also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean and roomy. We strive to work hard in maintaining high standards of cleanliness and are glad that you took notice. Fortunately, we do provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar which includes waffles, eggs, sausage, as well as many other breakfast items and are happy that you took advantage of that. We thank you again for reviewing Best Western Plus Miramar and telling other travelers know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Nice hotel and the staff was wonderful!! The breakfast was everything needed to start the day !!

Room Tip: HA! Non smoking !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are pleased to hear that our “hotel was nice and that the staff was wonderful”. Fortunately, our hotel has updated its breakfast items which includes waffles, eggs, and sausage and we are delighted to hear that the breakfast was everything you needed to start the day. We strive to work hard in providing great quality service and we are glad that you took notice. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Best Western Miramar and telling other valued guests know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I will never stay here again! I booked a room (with occupancy 4) (2 weeks in advance) through priceline. I called to confirm the reservation, and that we would have a room with 2 beds. Once checked in, we were put in a room with 1 bed, for 4 people. And then told that they saw a request for 2 beds, but if I wanted 2 beds I had to pay an additional $20 plus tax. I requested to speak with a supervisor, because I know they cannot put 4 people in a room with 1 bed. The person working the desk refused to contact a supervisor. I ended up paying the additional money, only because I had prepaid the room through priceline and could not walk away without losing my money. I paid more than what an average night would have cost, and the hotel was definitely not worth the price. Another good thing to know, breakfast ends at 9AM, not 10AM. Myself and everyone else who thought it ended at 10AM were treated so rudely when we showed up for breakfast a little before 9.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

As a business traveler you get accustom to average. So on the rare occasions that you come across excellence I just get giddy.  Best Western Miramar is just that AWESOME. Its like being at home.  The hotel (Holiday Inn) across the street bills at 229.00 a night on average and is a drop in the bucket compared to this establishment.  Best Wester is nice, clean and a bargain.  You have a small studio like room with a sofa and refrigerator/microwave in every room. The people make the place Jimmy at the front counter and Mr. Patel make my day every time I check in.  I have stayed in 100's of hotels and this one is one of my favorites.  For the service, for the amenities but mostly for the people. 

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyhstr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you excellent service and you found our hotel to be the “best value.” We are also very pleased to hear that it is awesome and were able to make you feel like you were at home. We strive to work hard in providing great quality service, and we are glad to hear that Jimmy, Mr. Patel, and the rest of our staff are no exception. We are also delighted to hear that you have stayed in over 100 hotels and we are one of your favorites. Thank you again for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar and letting other travelers know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hotel provides a free airport and cruise terminal shuttle throughout the day. Rooms a spacious and well maintained - a faulty tv was replaced promptly after it was reported to front desk.
Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is about 10 mins walk to shopping mall and restaurants and about same to waterfront. Very quiet area.
Breakfast very limited selection and could be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms above 8th floor have recently been re-furbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I travel a great deal all around USA and other countries. This Hotel was truly refreshing and great value for money. The staff were all awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSD12, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Miramar / San Diego. We are elated to hear that you found our hotel be “refreshing” and of “great value” for money and found our staff to be “awesome”. We pride ourselves in striving to provide guests quality service, and comfortable rooms at a valued price and are glad you took notice. We hope to see you at our hotel again the next time you visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#185 of 278 in San Diego
148 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Mission Bay
Best Western Mission Bay
#113 of 278 in San Diego
617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
23.3 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#106 of 278 in San Diego
323 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Address: 9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126 (Formerly Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#38 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Miramar San Diego Hotel
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing