We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
249
147
81
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
147
81
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air show front desk room was clean easy access refrigerator and microwave the wi fi free breakfast pleasant stay cleaning staff would stay again convenient location yogurt a great place to stay la jolla bw freeway dryer
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Convenient location right near freeway access, easy spot to head anywhere in the San Diego area from. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nathaniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Nathaniel T

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego Miramar.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be friendly, polite and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, it is great to hear that our team were able to assist you and deliver our hotels promise.

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to write us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel and all the staff! I would recommend staying here. A++++ Customer service! The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and informative. We like to stay at Best Western hotels when we travel for business and pleasure and this one in particular was one to remember and we will stay here again when we travel in this area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lashea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Lashea W


Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego Miramar. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be so welcoming. We pride ourselves on our customer service, it is great to hear that our team were able to assist you and deliver our hotels promise.

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to write us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I unexpectedly had to stay in the San Diego area. The VA hospital staff suggested staying with you. I called and got a room close to the elevator. The room was large, well maitained and very clean. The staff were are very nice and accommodating.

Room tip: None the room was wonderful
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stretch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Stretch100


Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego Miramar. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are one of the only hotels that works with the VA hospital. We offer discounted rates for any veteran that is coming down for procedures or a follow up. We are very proud to be able to offer lodging to our veterans.

. Thank you for your positive feedback in regards our staff.

We appreciate you taking the time to write us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

When looking for a place to stay for the air show, you couldn't make a better choice. It's not only a good choice for the air show however, the staff are friendly, rooms are clean and quiet, parking is free, they have a pool, they'll make you breakfast and getting around San Diego from there is easy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIM-Manager, Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Steve Z

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego Miramar. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us that our location is a prime one for the air show. We are able to see the blue angels flying right from the East side of our building. We are lucky to be so close the MCAS base. Thank you for the kind words about our staff.


We appreciate you taking the time to write us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stay here every year for the Miramar Air Show and coudn't be happier. Comfortable Rooms, Nice Pool Area, free breakfast! It is also convenient to of course Miramar as well as many local restaurants and shopping establishments.

Room tip: For the airshow, you want to get a room on the 3rd floor in the 329-331 range so you can see the action from the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank craigstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIM-Manager, Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Craigstrom


Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego Miramar. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found that the hotel to be comfortable rooms, nice pool area.

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your breakfast.

We appreciate you taking the time to write us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews