We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good short stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Ranked #83 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed just 2 nights and found the hotel adequate, the room was a little small and neing assigned a room on the 2nd floor at the end of the building we overlooked the car park with palm trees excluding the view. No balcony and a larger room would have been better. The overall decor was tired but clean. The breakfast was very busy but up to the usual BW standard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff was nice and were able to help us with room arrangements. The hotel was noisy. You could hear people in the hallways and walking above. You could also hear every car going over every bump in the road outside. Biggest issue was the shuttle service. On of the main reasons we picked the hotel was for this service. It actually wound up costing us $40 for a 2 mile trip since their service stops at 5pm

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel has easy access to all areas of San Diego. I-5 and I-8 are easily reached. Going into town along the harbour is scenic and easy. Whether it is Balboa Park or Zoo, the Maritime Museum, Lamplight Quarter, Harbor Drive provides simple routing.

The staff are good. They provided assistance on area features and restaurants. The breakfast is simple help yourself style but not individually prepared. Some BW's do provide limited prepared offerings. The rooms are spacious. The south side facing town and the airport can be slightly noisy. For us, it was location, location, location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We enjoyed our 6 night stay very much. The Hotel was very clean and enjoyable. The staff was helpful and seemed sincere. The hospitality, views of the harbor and location this Hotel offers is what will bring us back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Perfect location to walk along the yacht harbor, watch the sport fishing boats return with their catch, and run along the harbor. The hotel staff are excellent. We had a minor leak in our room that soaked the carpet. The staff cheerfully moved us and our luggage to another room, which was an upgrade, without any issues. They were also knowledgeable in the local area, restaurants and activities. We had an awesome stay and look forward to future trips at this same property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Located just across the street from Pt. Loma harbor where there are several nearby outstanding restaurants and convenience stores. Breakfast at hotel is complete, area clean and stocked throughout serving period. This immediate area is a great destination. Many attractions are within easy drive. Airport is about 1mile away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilu Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had an opportunity to stay a night at this property using my reward points. Might be a bit over priced, but all of the rooms seem to offer a great view of the bay. The location seems a little rough, though there are a couple of restaurants across the street. The room was average, parking was real easy and we were comfortable. Great place to stay if you plan on going fishing, as there are many charter boats directly across.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Best Western Mission Bay
#106 of 286 in San Diego
666 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#27 of 286 in San Diego
2,425 reviews
Old Town Inn
#9 of 286 in San Diego
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel

Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £84 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing