We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Ranked #88 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
“A place to sleep in”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You have to be very tired to get a good night's sleep. Road noise will wake you up. Noise from people at the pool too. Door strikes are loose, a burly person can kick your door open. Bedsheets are rough for people with sensitive skin, but bed itself is ok. Pillows are a bit hard, but good enough, just pound it. Breakfast? Fancy pancake maker, Not meat, mostly carbs, bad coffee; just walk to Denny's 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    469
    239
    91
    55
See reviews for
428
423
59
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here while attending a conference at another hotel, a few miles away. Room was clean. Received a good price for three plus nights. The drawback, was on a noisy road. But the hotel provides a noise maker or earplugs. Another drawback, shuttle is only to/from the airport, so if you have no car, then need to make plans for the bus or taxi if you plan on going anywhere. Great selection of seafood at a local fish market close by. Easy to cross the road to the restaurants. Beautiful view of the marina. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CollegemomLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pros: The hotel was clean, close to the harbor, breakfast was good, pool is warm heated and provided towels. The room had refrigerator and microwave. Access to public transportation. We enjoyed our stay. Cons: We could hear the outside traffic and if you like noise free this is not the one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhome, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

midnight staff attitude poor-breakfast was cold-can't get coffee before 6 am & lobby bathroom not working-very disappointed overall in the cost of this room on our vacation except how easily accessible it was to MCRD.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location of hotel is nice especially with a harbor view. Hotel is in need of serious updating/remodeling of common areas and the individual rooms. Bathroom was seriously outdated. Beds offered average comfort. Room cleaning staff did a nice job of servicing our room each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent 4 days at this hotel and were so happy with the experience. The rooms were clean and large and the staff went out of there way to make everything perfect. When we woke up one morning to a leak in our room due to an air conditioner they upgraded us to a bigger room with a wonderful view at no extra charge. We didn't even have to ask to be moved they just did it. The location is ideal the neighborhood is safe and the experience was very, very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Both the hotel and the staff are worn out and need updating. The room was okay, but the common areas were unclean and the staff seemed too tired and harried to be efficient. We were stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes, and when we finally got out on the top floor and used the stairs, we discovered the other floors were not accessible from the stairs and we had to go down to the ground floor to get out. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank eaglerockmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#112 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#138 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Bay
Best Western Mission Bay
#101 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
#54 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel

Property: Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing