We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
Ranked #89 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had read good reviews of this hotel, but I knew it was older so was skeptical as to how great the rooms would actually be. They were better than I was expecting! Though the hotel is older, they've done a good job making it modern with bedding and decorations. I thought the bathroom was really clean even though it was older tile/tub/toilet. It felt cozy and homey. The staff was very helpful and let us check in early with our infant. Great location with a really good pizza restaurant across the street. The free shuttle to the airport was a great perk, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    463
    237
    89
    53
See reviews for
422
413
57
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Free breakfast: basic cheese omelets, a pancake making machine (fun), yogurt,etc.
Free parking: This includes an underground parking garage. Everyday we found a spot there so our car didn't heat up sitting in the sun.
Clean: Clean room- looked clean, smelled clean, with one of those anti-bacterial tv remotes.
Location: Easy to get to and travel from for daily activities

Room Tip: You get a little step out balcony. You can choose marina view. Full disclosure- if you've never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyboyCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was not the first time staying here and again it was exactly what we loved. The staff is helpful and answers questions. they give recommendations to local area restaurants or stores. NICE, NICE rooms, very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kortney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was wonderful and the location was a little far from downtown. The bed was comfy parking was great and free, breakfast was sufficient. If you go to ComicCon this is an ideal place to stay, the free shuttle is near by. Will stay here next year for ComicCon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blanca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location, rooms, and service. Unfortunately, breakfast is disgusting! I really hope they improve upon that because otherwise this place was a winner. The rooms are large and comfortable. Bathrooms are basic but reasonably clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mystererae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Water dripped from the air conditioner return vent in the ceiling and staff did nothing to address it. I had to place the blue recycle bin underneath the drip to catch the water which was noisy and made it difficult to sleep. Ceiling texture started to fall off the second night from the moisture. Wireless was nearly useless even though there were 3 SSIDs to connect to. Jacuzzi had foam floating on top that I can best describe as what you see in the aquariums at a Chinatown fish market.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank L6724VVmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is a little dated (windows) but very clean and staff is wonderful. DO NOT eat breakfast here !! Really bad !! Cold things were warm and hot items were cold. Fruit was old and bad. Coffee is really BAD !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jimmys299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#112 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#139 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#100 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
#54 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing