We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
145
85
33
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
85
33
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific beachliving roomkey fobwonderful condocorner unitrooftop deckocean facingbeach chairsshort walknice furniturefull kitchenpull out sofapool and hot tubla jollasan diego attractionsparking garagea great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was the best vacation we have ever had! The room was amazing with breathtaking views! We had 2 kids and the space was perfect. Loved the heated pool and hot tub and the access to the beach. our room even had beach toys for the kids! We loved the location! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Korenlanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The view and location are SPECTACULAR!!! Pacific Beach is a great area and this one is right on the beach. I read the reviews before I booked it but the great rate made me decide to see for myself. This is a 12 floor condo building with some units converted to hotel rentals. We were in unit 1011 and it was 900 square feet and completely redone with a new kitchen, bath and new ceramic tile. The furnishings were definitely not new and looked like they came with the unit when it was built in the early 80's and the bed was 10 years past it's prime. We couldn't both sleep in the bed because it buckled in the middle and you would end up in it. The crashing waves were so peaceful & the view made you forget about the awful bed though. If you care more about the location and view, then this one is for you. I would stay here again, I would just remember that the bed isn't for sleeping or attempt to find a better room!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view so do it!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VegasGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were more than happy with our room, view, the location, cleanliness, etc. but most likely will not return do to the rude customer service at front desk. Me and my children were yelled at by the same woman FOUR times for entering through lobby "after being at the beach" when NONE of the times we were even coming from the beach. We were entering after parking our car in garage. It was so rude and unacceptable in front of my children that we moved next door to Pacific Terrace for a CHEAPER rate and IMPECCABLE SERVICE!

I will probably not return due to this experience :(

Azure

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank AZMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy C, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo, but I am very sorry you had such a poor experience with the security staff. I can promise you this was an exception and will not happen again. It is very disappointing that you felt the need to leave the Capri based on this experience and I hope you will give All Seasons Resort Lodging another chance to provide you with an amazing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were in condo #710 and loved it.

The staff here are outstanding, which only makes things better. The condo itself looks right out over the boardwalk, beach and surfers, and it is awesome to sit on the deck and watch all the action. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank MontanaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

For starters I will tell you that this place is armed up like the King of England's castle. Upon arriving at 2:00 am we had to wait for the desk clerk to wake up to buzz the door open for us. Check-in was simple considering we were tired. Finding the elevator to go up was difficult at first but once you get used to the whole system of scanning your room key to go up it seems like a good and safe idea. As we entered unit #402, the room seemed a bit dated. The bed's weren't the best but we got used to them. The view and living area were amazing, looking right at Pacific Beach and Crystal Pier. The kitchen has utensils to make a full meal but make sure you stop at Ralph's just down the street for groceries, they even give you a Ralph's rewards card right on the chain of our room keys. There are no restaurants on site, but many within walking distance. The service is incredible. We went to the front desk to ask for windex to clean our cloudy glass table. Instead of giving it to us they sent someone up to clean it for us in less than 5 minutes. The parking out front and underground is safe and locked up by a gate that your room key opens. You are also given a designated parking spot so there are no issues finding a spot. The pool is a short walk, that being locked up aswell. It is in a great location, surrounded by palm trees and the water temperature is perfect. To top it off, this hotel/apartment/condo has a great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher number room on your floor because the north elevator acesses the pool, beach and parking and is a long way from number 402
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews