We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite San Diego places to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorite San Diego places to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

PROS - Right on the beach, close to everything, rooms are comfortable and clean, has everything you need, pool, roof top deck for viewing - relaxing, BBQ, assigned parking, security,
Every condo unit has a great view of the ocean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Easy to make reservations and the price is unbeatable.
CONS - Must book early for holidays and summer because everyone knows a bargain!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. Corner rooms offer the best views. The higher the room, the less noise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertsplendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    77
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
152
69
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This has been our go to rental for San Diego vacations. Why?
1. Proximity to the beach--you are right there. Each condo has floor to ceiling windows of the surf. It is not possible not to have breathtaking views. You can sleep with the patio doors open.

2. When you stay here, you have parking- Do you really want to go to San Diego and deal with nightmare beach parking? No! When you stay here you can set your stuff up at the beach and come and go into the condo, as much as you need to all day. You can't do that when you have to drive to the beach. For my family, the extra cost is worth it.

3. Full kitchens

4. Pool and hot tub--the water in the Pacific is cold. Kids and adults both can warm up in the hot tub and pool after a swim in the ocean.

5. Great for families--you are right on the boardwalk but it's a quiet area. There will be a lot of kids for your kids to play with, and most of them will be from Phoenix :) However, it's not a place that is overrun by kids. I would describe the building as quiet.
6. BBQ grill on the roof and laundry machines on each floor.

7. Tons of places that you can walk to (restaurants, stores, ice cream)

TIPS
1. Try to see pictures of your condo before you rent. They are individually owned and the decor can differ vastly. We were not very happy with the condo we rented in August, but other condos were much nicer. It is disappointing to pay the same amount you paid last time for a condo that's not half as nice as the last one you stayed in.

2. Look at Groupon before you go to a restaurant/attraction. They have a lot of Groupons within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank azkjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

For a start this place could not be any closer to the sea, and every apartment has an unobstructed sea view. It is actually closer to the sea than it is to the swimming pool, which is of a good standard itself.

Yes the rooms are a bit tired looking (ours was anyway) and it would be better if air conditioning was available, but they are spacious and well equipped and the open sea view makes up for any faults anyway.

The place is also well located for all of the main sights of San Diego.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomboofleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had space and the sights and restaurants close enough to walk. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We had some plumbing repairs that should have been done before we arrived, but was dealt with promptly when brought to their attention.
My main complaint is the keys and access to other floors. They gave us 2 keys which doesn't allow for the group to split up much. You need a key to use the elevator and can only get to your floor. My sister was 1 floor above us and we'd have to meet in the lobby to get to her floor or have her to our place. Felt like I was on lockdown.
But altogether, we'd do it again.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the beach, but my sons' was across the hall from the elevator. They slept w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmpmekrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The view of the Pacific Ocean was beautiful. We LOVED being able to open the balcony doors and hearing the roar of the ocean. Family traveling with 2 active kids. The 1 bedroom (w 2 Queens) was plenty of space. Roomy closets and great dressers. Kitchen was convenient and decently stocked with supplies to cook. Large granite counter area was roomy & table by balcony; often 8 of us in the condo for meals. A lot of security (key system). One area for improvement was whole place could use some paint and the linens were very basic/thin. Conveniently located on the boardwalk near Pacific Beach and walking to Pier. Great for running.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for five days over spring break. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. It us in a hotel building but each condo is individually owned by people. I think Capri by the Sea is a property management company. The condo was a little dated but 100 feet from beach. It was amazing! Security is the best I have ever seen. Had under ground parking with a security gate and special access keys and a 24 hour guard. If you go to their website and book more than four nights you will save 25 percent. The area is called pacific beach and bars and restaurants are less than a quarter mile away. The hotel Is also right on the boulevard where everybody walks. We will be back. Also sea world a zoo are a couple miles away and Belmont park is two miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We loved the location of this property right on the beach and boardwalk. Also, the condo was spacious and well laid out. We had a great view of the ocean and beautiful sunsets with 3 sliding glass doors.
However, the décor is quite dated and our room needed new carpet and some new furniture as they were very dirty and worn out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy C, General Manager at Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed the location and space our condos provide. I apologize for the condition of the decor and carpet. Our condos are individually decorated, but we always try to ensure they meet our minimum standards. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to identify areas that we need to address. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#125 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#104 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Property: Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Speciality Lodging in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing