We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views, awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We traveled by car to San Diego from the Bay Area with our two small children (3 years old & 7 Months). We were so pleased with the location of the condo. It is literally steps from the beach, restaurants, grocery store, etc... The view from the living room is TO DIE FOR!! We stayed on the 3rd floor. You could really relax (even with kids) just listening and watching the waves right outside your window. At night, the beach would stay lit up until 10pm-beautiful!! Our room (311) was not all that updated, and was definitely "lived in", but was perfect for our family b/c it took the pressure off keeping everything perfect, (which is hard with small children), and was very specious. The only drawback to this hotel was that the swimming pool is a couple of doors down the street, so it can be cold coming and going.
I think we found our annual vacation spot! We can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_loves_vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

This was our second stay at Capri by the Sea in Pacific Beach. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom condo on both occasions and were not disappointed in the least. The views from this property are incredible! When they advertise "Ocean Front" they mean it! Every room has a full ocean front view of the ocean. On our most recent stay, our condo was recently updated with granite, new fixtures, new stainless appliances in the kitchen, and updated bathrooms. The property is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants and pubs, as well as bike rentals and shopping. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We (family of 4) stayed is unit #1004, a 2br unit facing the ocean. We went to the other Capri by the Sea sites, including the "Hotels.com" one and found this capri rental direct from the owner at "Discounted Beachfront Capri Rentals"
We go it at a discount well below the others, when you take the final tally, including Taxes, Booking fees, Parking, Exit Cleaning,etc. into account. We were sceptical at first, but once we checked-in we were ecstatic. The unit faced the ocean direct with a smashing view with four times the size of a Hotel Suite at a fraction of the price. The check-in was easy, although we had to go up the street a few blocks to the Real Estate office in Bird Rock La Jolla to get the keys and do it. They were very friendly and gave us a lot of tips on San Diego and staying at the Capri to get the most out of it. We found the direct/owner from: www.internet-realty.com/capri.html
They did the whole process via email, no hitches.
The kids loved the pool, spa, and sauna. I loved the WIFI access and watching everyone play below our condo on the beach! was 70 degrees all week and back home it was zero and snowing! hahahaha
The unit was clean and we accedentally dropped some juice on the carpet, so we called the maintenance number and they sent up a carpet guy to get it out so the next folks won't see it. No fuss at all. they thanked us for telling them right away.
The next time we stay we will book for two weeks, that was a great experience.
Smitty

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeachBum-NY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The first thing you see upon opening the door to the unit is the ocean. This is beachfront at it's best. All units have a beachfront view looking onto the boardwalk and the ocean. What a panoramic view!
We were upgraded to a two bedroom as maintenance was being done on the one bedroom we had booked. All handled very smoothly. The unit was very clean and had been recently renovated inside. The only problem was that the sliding glass doors had not been replaced and leaked a good bit of air around them. After a big wind the door howled a lot but maintenance patched it the next day.
There are many restaurants, bars, and stores within walking distance so no real need for a car once you are in the unit.
Overall a decent bargain for a nice unit and a great view.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khazelbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

My husband and I stayed on the 7th floor from Dec 26 to Jan 2. The room and location...Great! Awesome views from the living room! The kitchen is supplied all you need. The only thing I wish they would communicate that the supplies are enough to get started for a day or so then you supply your own. Bring your own towels as the ones there are small and rough. If you plan to spend more than a couple of days, bring extra toliet paper and tissues and bring paper towels if you use them. Would we go back? Yes. I would recommend this to a friend? Yes. Just would tell them what I wrote above.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcbauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed in the timeshares which is on first level of units. The location is fantastic and the views sounds of the ocean were great. The unit we were in was only so so.....pretty worn out and the bedroom was cramped. It was a great value as a timeshare exchange so I can't complain. My wife likes a bit more luxury but we joke that a four star rating is like camping to her. I would go back in a heart beat....we had our bikes and were able to peddle all the way down to Mission Bay with the kids. The beach had a bit too much kelp on the sand and in the water but that did not stop us from having a great time. They used to allow alcohol on the beach but that was banned over a year ago and the area is less crazy than it was. There are no activities and the staff is minimal as most of the units are privately owned. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOBearSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My husband and I stayed three nights at Capri by the Sea for our wedding anniversary. Since we had never been to San Diego before, it was hard to know what to expect. I was glad we were not on the first or second floor on the boardwalk. We were on the tenth floor in a one bedroom condominum. It was very nice, clean, and quiet, though if you opened the glass doors to the "balcony" you could hear the surf. The staff was great and we enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have more of a deck/balcony but in all of our walking around, I didn't see anywhere that would have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waverly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,101 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,049 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#24 of 286 in San Diego
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 4767 Ocean Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Speciality Lodging in San Diego
Price Range: £169 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Capri By the Sea, an idyllic setting for your next active vacation or quiet retreat. Located just north of the historic Crystal Pier along the famous boardwalk that parallels an endless sunswept beach, guests enjoy carefree seaside living in spacious and modern 1- and 2-bedroom condominium suites. Each condo faces the ocean and offers stunning panoramic views through double-sliding glass doors and from private Juliette balconies. An endless number of dining, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife opportunities begin right outside your door and await you in nearly every direction. Three miles to the north lie the eclectic neighborhoods of La Jolla and San Diego Underwater Park. Three miles to the south you'll find Mission Bay, home to Mission Bay Park, picturebook marinas, and of course, Sea World. Wake up each morning to the sound of seabirds and gentle waves. Cook breakfast in your fully furnished kitchen, then relax in our private swimming pool or jacuzzi, or step out onto the sandy shoreline for a swim or some beachcombing. Return in the evening to prepare a meal on the outdoor grill or retire to the rooftop terrace to take in an ocean sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri by the Sea by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By The Sea Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing