We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a great experience. I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to stay on this property for a week. From the start with the greetings from Ryan. ( so friendly) to the front desk. I want to thank
Rachel and Kyle, they took the time to check me in and answered all my question in a very professional manner. All of the wait staff in the dining area were the best. The room was always clean when I arrived back in the evenings.
Again, Catamaran staff, thank you for a wonderful stay. Your training is the best of the class. Catamaran Management, my stay will be shared with all my farmer-rancher friends in Montana.
Dean McGinnis, Billings, Montana.

Room Tip: The view from the 10 th floor was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,458 - 2,464 of 4,167 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Catamaran patio area last week! I had some work to do so I brought out my laptop and my server Dawn was so sweet and polite. She asked me multiple times if I was doing okay and brought out my cider quickly. Catamaran is lucky to have her! Thank you for making my short visit a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was an awesome place to stay.. Food was excellent. Our waitress for Breakfast was Denise and she was incredible. They need 10 more just like her. They kept our room really clean. The parrots were a neat audition. What more can I saw. Awesome!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanabeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our wedding at Catamaran could not have gone any better!!! From the ceremony on the North Lawn, to the cocktail hour, to the Boardroom (reception area) – everything looked so beautifully set up - it was better than I could have ever imagined it!! Sylvia - our venue coordinator - was SO patient throughout the whole planning process, always prompt to answer my million emails and questions, providing much-needed guidance and suggestions… even finding my lost bridesmaid the day of the wedding when I was just about to lose it! LOL! The catering manager was also wonderful during reception: she kept checking in with us to make sure we were doing okay drink and food wise, she even brought us food from the cocktail hour to try since we were busy having our pictures taken right after the ceremony – and let me tell you, the food was absolutely DELICIOUS! Not to even mention the amazing/complimentary Bridal Suite w/ the most AMAZING view, and the food and champagne that waited for us in our room on the night of our wedding – it ALL made our Big Day that much more special!!! So now, every time someone asks me how our wedding went, I can’t help but smile from ear to ear b/c I truly feel like it was PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the MOST amazing place. I went to college in San Diego and I fell in love all over again with Mission Bay. We did specifically request a room on the first floor bordering the bay and this made our stay even better. The other reviews stated that the rooms were on the older side, but we loved the room. We loved that the room was nice and BIG! The service was great all around at the hotel. We also loved being able to walk to lunch and dinner. The buffet breakfast on Sunday was the best buffet we have EVER been to. We plan to come back and stay again for my birthday.

Room Tip: Pay extra to stay on the first floor with bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csophgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved staying at the Catamaran Resort, and we felt like we were in Hawaii. The facility, especially the grounds, is well-maintained, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Jocalyne your front desk lead really stepped up for us and moved our room to bay view. No charge. My wife and I really appreciated her attentiveness to our needs . Rent a boat. The guys at the rental shack are great and explain all of the watercraft . Larry is the bell captain at the resort. He unpacked and packed us up two times due to the room change. Clean pressed clothes attentive and well knowledgable of the resorts lush pond fish birds etc. thank you Jocelyn's and Larry made our trip memorable. Great rooms.

Room Tip: Patience and politeness go a long way. Bay view second floor wow!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadillaccts1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,086 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,035 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,222 reviews
Bahia Resort Hotel
#29 of 286 in San Diego
4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa

Address: 3999 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-6959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#4 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#53 Family Hotel in San Diego
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#94 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £116 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa is a paradisiacal destinationon the shores of Mission Bay and mere steps from San Diego’s famous Pacific Beach. Featuring lush tropical gardens and a private beach, this Polynesian-themed hotel offers 310 guest rooms, studios or suites, each with a private balcony or patio. On-site amenities include signature restaurant Oceana Coastal Kitchen, featuring a surf and turf menu and a patio lined with tiki torches, fire pit tables and lush palms, and the Catamaran Spa, the only beachfront spa in San Diego. Additional activities include bicycle and water-sport rentals and the beach towns of Mission Beach and Pacific Beach, featuring a beachside boardwalk, Crystal Pier and a variety of cafés and boutiques. The Catamaran is conveniently located within 10 miles of major attractions including SeaWorld,the San Diego Zoo and the San Diego International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catamaran Resort & Spa San Diego
Catamaran Hotel Mission Bay
Catamaran Resort San Diego
Catamaran San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing