We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased with Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Ranked #157 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleased with Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

My family stayed between December 4-9th and was thoroughly impressed with what we got for our dollar. We prepaid for family suit (king sized bed with bunk beds in a second room). Although the vanity was small we made due and had no complaints about the room. Along with the room and amazing breakfast buffet we also go our tickets for family of four for the zoo, safari park and seaworld. I would definitely come back to this hotel and enjoyed our visit to the city of San Diego.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
NorthernSally,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your December stay with us. The kids suites are definitely a great room for families traveling.

I look forward to having you and your family stay with us again on your next trip to San Diego.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    320
    210
    99
    47
See reviews for
529
112
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days while in San Diego. Check in was fast and the clerk was friendly. Room was small. Bedroom had the bathroom sink in it? I have seen the sink just outside the bathroom on its own but this was right across from my bed. Bathroom was very small, fan was very noisy and automatic when light was turned on so even if you did not need it you needed to listen to it. Toilet kept running keeping me up at night. . Breakfast was alright. Don’t think i would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed in your room during your stay. As the front office may have explained to you all of our guest rooms have the vanity outside the actual bathroom, this allows one guest to be in the bathroom whale others are getting ready in the vanity area. I know it may not be an ideal set up but it is the setup that we have in all our guest rooms/suites. As far as the noisy fan I do appreciate you bringing this up, we are actually going to be changing those out in 2014 and adding a second switch so that our guests are able to use the fan separately from the lighting and also with that changing out the fans for a quieter model. I apologize for any inconveniences that it may have caused you and also the toilet running may have caused. I will make sure to have our maintenance department look into that so it is corrected.

I hope that you do choose to try us again on your next visit to the San Diego Area.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for spring break with our kids. The family suite has french doors that can be closed to divide the suite into 2 private areas. The kids can be on the other side of the doors with the bunk beds, TV, desk and dresser while the parents can be on the side with the king size bed and TV. So the family is all together but there is still a lot of privacy. The continental breakfast is great but very crowded. Prepare to fight for a table and stand in line for 15 minutes if you want to make a waffle. But the food selection is above average and if you don't mind waiting for a table, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hi Kristen,

Thank you so much for choosing us as your family hotel to stay at over spring break. We appreciate your business and continued patronage returning every year. I am glad that you enjoy our kids suites, they are quite a hit with the families.

We look forward to seeing you next year over spring break.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillside, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have traveled A LOT and I have to say EVERY staff member was so nice & helpful I've NEVER stayed any where that made me feel more welcome & accommodated all my needs. The hotel shuttle took us so many places when not busy. Beds were very comfortable. Only thing that needed to be changed was the lighting in the shower & vanity area and the breakfast area kept cleaner (a lot of people making a lot of messes at breakfast) I would book again at this hotel in a second because of the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff just be sure to request a room away from the freeway.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the freeway & get a room with 2 queens & a pullout. Very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerri n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a review for our hotel. I am glad that you encountered great service during your stay with us. Our TEAM strives to deliver the best service possible to all our guests to make you feel at home and welcomed.

We look forward to having you be our guests again on your next visit to the San Diego Area.

Hospitably Yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here because it was near to Seaworld. The room size is comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. The check in staff was nice to give us 2 connecting rooms. After a day at Seaworld we were drenched by the water rides. With a coin-operated laundry room is an added advantage. The breakfast room is far too small to accommodate all guests at every sitting. On the first day we missed our breakfast. We reached the breakfast room exactly at 9.30 but the door was already locked. We went to the reception to ask for something for the 2 children but was refused flatly. I went there the next 2 days at 7am and 8am it was always full house. We had to bring our breakfast to our room instead. Most of the food is cold except egg omelette, sausage patties and waffles which you have to queue to make it yourself with only 2 waffle makers. On the 2nd day we came back to find one of our rooms left ajar. The door was hold by the latch. We called the reception immediately and was told that she will inform the person who made the room. No explanation was given the next day but thankfully nothing was missing. The noise from the bathroom ventilator is very loud whenever you switch on the light to use the bathroom/toilet. The aircon too was noisy. Other than that it was a comfortable stay. The Hunter's Steak House next door is value for money. It's a must try.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is very big and has many family suites composed of a room with a King bed and twin beds in another room. The place is clean, the breakfast meal good and plentiful.

If you plan on going in the cooler seasons and have to get up early I suggest you leave the hot water run at least 15 minutes before getting in the shower. Apparently the pipes run outside of the closed section so the hot water is far.

I also suggest asking for a room on the opposite of the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and your family were able to enjoy our spacious kids suites.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was a great place to stay.
-hot breakfast every morning, lots of room to sit every morning no matter what time.
-bunk beds for the kids in a separate attached room
-separate heater/ A/C in each room
-very central 10 minutes to any major attraction in the city including sea world, the zoo, Mission Beach, Downtown etc.
-Very helpful staff (wife forgot her hair spray they provided it for free)
-Very good free wifi signal throughout the hotel property
-large heated pool and large heated hot tub as well

the only negative thing I would say about this hotel is that the mattresses on the top bun of the bunk bed are quite high providing only about 3" of railing to stop your child from rolling off the top bunk, could be a bit dangerous for the little ones.

Would defiantly stay here again if our family didn't fall in love and want to spend our next vacation directly on the beautiful beaches of San Diego.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces towards the pool and no where near the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-D7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel and our kids suites. I hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to the San Diego Area.

Hospitably yours,

Stephanie Downs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Pl, San Diego, CA 92108-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing