We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #241 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room and price were fair. I was baffled that there were flyers, litter at the door to my room and in the vicinity, yet housekeeping was at the room next door. Housekeeping next door, or another employee in the area didn't bother picking up the litter. My room was non-smoking, yet I had to endure the young person next door, hanging out the room door with a cigarette in her hand--guess where that smoke goes? So, smoking needs to be reinforced and keeping grounds tidy will help with overall appearance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive San Diego hotel for a trip with my brother. This was in budget but fell short of expectations. Let's just say I wouldn't take my wife here.

We had no hot water the first morning (it was fixed the next day), stains on the carpet, and a uriney smell from the AC.

The location is convenient for the Point Loma area, but I'm sure there are cleaner and nicer smelling options nearby.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Poor management - toilet didn't work, internet spotty, hotel needs an update. I felt like I was in a low rent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was the perfect location for what I needed to do in San Diego. The only problem I had was that the parking lot was too tight. A car hit my vehicle because it is hard to get out of the parking lot when cars are parked. The walls are very thin with little to no installation so you hear everything around you. The staff that worked there were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ikesha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great room ,clean and comfortable .Staff very friendly . Only had 1 issue and that was the toilet handle was broke . but with that said every thing else was really nice .Was convieniently located to Marine base and Sea world . Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub ,overall had a great stay ! I would stay there again if I ever get back to Califoria.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#96 of 286 in San Diego
814 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
California Suites Hotel
#229 of 286 in San Diego
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing