We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #233 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellence the staff was so nice and help full shuttle drivers were so nice and really paseant with us due to we had a 2 year old and a 3 month old. The pool and hot tub exalent. Loved the breakfast they had very good eggs. Yes they did not have meat but we did not mind that. And very clean place.we will defiantly come back to this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello Rhianna!

Trust all is well with you. Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your place to stay. I am delighted to hear of your experience with us at the Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Again, Thank You for choosing us in San Diego, California.


“Our Promise as sure as the Sun”


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
Email – nicole@pacificahost.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every year for the last four years. It is in our price point and one of the few in the San Diego area that will accomodate our family of 6 (or 7 when travelling with Grandma). The pool and hot tub are nice, the free breakfast is nothing to write home about, but no complaints cause hey, its free. The rooms are slightly outdated and the beds are really lumpy, but if you can only afford $100 a night, its better than Motel8.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegasmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi Vegasmindy,

Trust all is well with you. Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your place to stay. I am delighted to hear of your experience with us at the Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Again, Thank You for choosing us in San Diego, California.


“Our Promise as sure as the Sun”


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
Email – nicole@pacificahost.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Anyone who says they were disappointed needs to realign expectations at certain price points. I went for a cheaper place, but they still had a pool, a microwave and a fridge. I was on vacation, I could sleep there, reheat my food, swim, and go back to exploring San Diego. Worked out great, no complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW00druff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hello AW00druff,

Trust all is well with you. Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your place to stay. I am delighted to hear of your experience with us at the Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Again, Thank You for choosing us in San Diego, California.


“Our Promise as sure as the Sun”


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
Email – nicole@pacificahost.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
2.5 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#96 of 278 in San Diego
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
7.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
6.2 mi away
California Suites Hotel
California Suites Hotel
#228 of 278 in San Diego
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £43 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing