We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Ranked #230 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Riverside, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I wanted to stay in overnight in SD on a budget. This place is budget friendly, plus it includes a breakfast. This place met my expectations for the price. If you miss the entrance off the main road, you have to go up and make a couple of u-turns before making it back into the entrance. I would stay here again if I have the same budget.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stargazer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Stargazer008,

Trust all is well with you. Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your place to stay. I am delighted to hear of your experience with us at the Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Again, Thank You for choosing us in San Diego, California.


“Our Promise as sure as the Sun”


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
Email – nicole@pacificahost.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    260
    308
    293
    258
See reviews for
711
228
77
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in on a Tuesday checking
Out on Saturday. Had a suite that was close to the pool and breakfast which made convenient...but the ac never could keep a comfortable temp in the rm had to have maintenance come and work on it because it wouldn't turn on and then the drain was plugged and water would drain into the room. Rented a second room for Friday night cause of picking up my son from MCRD. The entertainment center had three electric components and only two power outlet. The ac started making noise during the night to the point I turn it off.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herpelmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi there Herpelmike!

Trust all is well. I apologize for the experience you had with us during your stay here at the Days Inn & Suites Sea World San Diego/Airport San Diego. It is our goal to strive and do our very best to uphold “Quality Service” to all of our valued guests. If there is anything I can do to make your next experience with us a memorable one, please feel free to contact me.


“Our Promise as sure as the Sun”


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
Email – nicole@pacificahost.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Superior, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellence the staff was so nice and help full shuttle drivers were so nice and really paseant with us due to we had a 2 year old and a 3 month old. The pool and hot tub exalent. Loved the breakfast they had very good eggs. Yes they did not have meat but we did not mind that. And very clean place.we will defiantly come back to this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoleh79, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Rhianna!

Trust all is well with you. Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your place to stay. I am delighted to hear of your experience with us at the Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Again, Thank You for choosing us in San Diego, California.


“Our Promise as sure as the Sun”


Best Regards,

Nicole Hohenstein - General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego
Email – nicole@pacificahost.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#97 of 278 in San Diego
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#33 of 278 in San Diego
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Property: Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing