We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about the ants....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mission Bay
Ranked #108 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“about the ants....”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I previously did a review advising that there was an ant problem in our room. Well, I'm happy to say that I did make a complaint and was reimbursed for the night in full. They responded immediately to my email, and were very sorry. The assured us that they wood shut down that room until pest control attended and that it would never happen again. As I mentioned before, other than the ant issue, the hotel & staff were great!

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a restaurant at this particular Best Western. There may be a continent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you faced while staying with us. We have taken care of the situation; I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

Thank you so much for your compliments to our hotel and staff. Here at the Best Western Mission Bay we work hard to deliver great service and clean rooms, and I’m glad we were able to provide that for you.

When you return to San Diego, you can contact me directly at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz for your reservation needs.

Once again thank you for your review,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    234
    111
    36
    26
See reviews for
287
139
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room was average size, clean,and had both a fridge & microwave. Parking a bit tight, but nice that it is free, unlike some motels in the area. Breakfast room is far too small to accommodate what is a very popular motel. Pool was a bit too cold, jacuzzi was fine. Overall this is an excellent value for the area and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
I appreciate you taking time to express your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I’m happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our rooms, Jacuzzi, parking and our amenities in the rooms.

Please let me know when you return to San Diego, as I would be more than happy to assist you with reservations. I can be reached at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

our stay was excellent, except for the incident with ants all over the room. someone was sent to spray and we didn't have an issue with the ants after that, however, we felt uncomfortable thinking that the ants would come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experience. If you have a moment I will love to know which room number you were in so we can take care of the situation.

I’m happy to heat that you were happy with the rest of the hotel and had an excellent stay.

Thank you again for your review. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Got a great rate, needed to pick someone up from the airport late and found an available room here. Checkin was a breeze, front desk was friendly, and our room was great. Beds were very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. We noticed no noise outside when it was time to sleep, and slept very well. It seemed like there were a lot of families staying here when we were there. The pool looked nice but didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was better than your average continental - cheesy eggs, sausage, and good bagels, yogurt, in addition to the standard fare. Will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yosemite_salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay. It is wonderful to know you were happy with our rooms, location, friendly staff and rooms. We hope you get to enjoy our heated pool on your next visit!

Please let me know if I can be any assistance in the future. You can contact me directly at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very clean,people very poIte Great food!! the rooms were very clean smelled great!! and the pool very relaxing!!! This will be my place to get away and just lay back!!! I recommend this hotel for locals or visitors from other states!:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were thrilled with our staff, breakfast and clean rooms.

When you return to San Diego, please don't hesitate to contact me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz I can assist you with your reservation needs.

We look forward to your return

Sincerely,
Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Location is awesome close to every thing we palnned out Sea world the zoo old town all within 10 min drive.
Hot breakfast in the morning is good nothing special but the staff are outstanding really make sure you are getting what you like.
Over all hotel is nice but in need of a upgrade showing some wear and tear but overall a very nice time.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello,

I appreciate you taking time to share your experience here at the Best Western Mission Bay. It is terrific that you had a great stay and were content with our rooms and locations. Thank you for your comments to our staff. I am happy to know we were able to deliver great customer service.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for sharing your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at in San Diego. It is close to the harbor, and has wonderful views. The staff are nice and helpful. Free breakfast each morning, with more variety than any restaurant I have had breakfast at. I come here each time I visit San Diego CA! Love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our rooms, location, breakfast and staff. We strive to deliver superior service, and I'm glad our team members were able to do that for you.

Please let me know if I can be at any further assistance in the future. You can contact me directly at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for sharing your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mission Bay

Property: Best Western Mission Bay
Address: 2575 Clairemont Dr, San Diego, CA 92117-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mission Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Mission Bay is a family-oriented, pet-friendly property centrally located in the heart of San Diego, just minutes away from all San Diego has to offer. We are a SeaWorld Vacations Preferred Partner hotel and our rooms feature soothing decor, quality furnishings, and modern amenities for entertainment, business, and traveling convenience. With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay’s spacious accommodations are within walking distance of beautiful Mission Bay. Relax on San Diego’s 70 miles of beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore Mission Bay’s 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset. Our 99 room hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities – Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless and Wired High-Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Business Center, Cable TV with HBO Programming, Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool Spa, Activity Desk and Free Parking. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron and board, AM/FM alarm clock and complimentary toiletries. With easy access to all attractions, visit SeaWorld San Diego, the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Old Town San Diego, the Gas Lamp Quarter, Little Italy, downtown San Diego, and Seaport Village. Watch the Padres take the field at nearby Petco Park, or see the Chargers play at Qualcomm Stadium. Attend an event at the San Diego Convention Center, soak up the sun and surf at Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, take a shopping trip to Tijuana, Mexico, or take a sail from one of the many marinas along the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing