We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six nights in San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mission Bay
Ranked #106 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We booked for the full stay of our 6 day visit but considered changing locations when we discovered the lack of nearby (walking distance) restaurants. Unfortunately our stay coincided with a Football game weekend and our initial nights pricing were very steep. In order to optimize the reasonable rates overall we needed to stay to the end of the week. Our initial disappointment was alleviated quickly by the great service and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was very good and we discovered this hotel to be a great central point for our outings even if not for our dining pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am so happy to hear your decision to stay was because of our great customer service. I appreciate your compliments to our staff.

When you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed in this Hotel when we visited San Diego Seaworld, our stay was good, Cleanness of the Rooms are good, but I didn't like outside appearance of hotel. The break fast is average. My overall satisfaction about this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I’m very happy to see that you stayed with us again.

I am glad you were satisfied with our rooms and cleanliness. I see that you were not happy with the exterior of our hotel. Unfortunately, the property next door to ours was demolished, giving our area a run-down look. We are anticipating construction for new business there within the next year hopefully this will improve the look of our property.

Thank you again for your review. When you return to the area, you’re welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. I can be reached at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very pleasant environment, friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool/spa. The free breakfast provided was much better than anticipated. They have a nice variety each day and the service staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I was happy to see you were happy with our property and staff. We work hard to provide a superior guest experience, and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you.

If I can be of further assistance in the future, feel free to contact me directly at 619-275-5700 x 393 or lprado@hotelpros.biz.

Have a wonderful week!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel is very small ,stinky, clogged sink, noisy. The staff was very polite and nice. Breakfast is good. Location is good close to down town and old town, zoo.Easy access to freeway. Pool is small and in the center of the hotel. I saw insects in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I appreciate your compliments to hotel, location breakfast and staff. I am happy to know they were able to assist you.

I’m sorry for the maintenance challenges you had in your room. I have forward your message to our maintenance supervisor and have asked them to fix the sink and shampoo the carpet which should improve the smell in the room.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Friendly staff and accommodating in every way. This property shows its age a bit but hey, that's most of the hotels in San Diego anyway. The rooms have been remodeled and are comfortable and clean. Very kid friendly during the summer months.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I'm so happy that you were satisfied with our service and that you enjoyed your stay.

If you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Offfice Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night. The bed & Pillows--AWESOME!!!! It is so hard to stay at a hotel & find comfort w/these 2 items--especially pillows--these were GREAT!!! The breakfast was really good--lots of variety. The room & bathroom were clean. The bathroom size was small--but ok for a night. WE had the (2) Queen bed room. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, & professional. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shoppingdiane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of your stay here. I'm so glad to hear you were happy with our beds and pillows.

Thank you for your compliments to our staff. Here at the Best Western Mission Bay. We aim to 'wow' our guest, and intend to do that through our wonderful team members.

When you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

We look forward to your return!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was okay, but what makes a difference to me is how the people who work at a hotel treat you. Bill (I think that was his name) was very nice and helpful at the front desk when we checked in. I couldn't believe how busy the breakfast room was and the staff there was awesome!! I really appreciated the hot food and protein. I would stay here again, for sure!

Parking was very crowded near the rooms, but they had extra parking spaces near the office, thankfully. The worst part about my stay was the horrible cigarette smell in the elevator. We went to Seaworld and the location was great for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZbicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am so glad your stay was enjoyable. I have forward your comments to our Maintenance Manager and have asked them to shampoo the carpet inside the elevator which should improve the smell.

I appreciate your comments to our Guest Services Agent, Bill. Here at the Best Western Mission Bay, we strive to deliver superior customer care and I’m glad our team members were able to do that for you.

If you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-570 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#27 of 286 in San Diego
2,422 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay
The Dana on Mission Bay
#45 of 286 in San Diego
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mission Bay

Address: 2575 Clairemont Dr, San Diego, CA 92117-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £61 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mission Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Mission Bay is a family-oriented, pet-friendly property centrally located in the heart of San Diego, just minutes away from all San Diego has to offer. We are a SeaWorld Vacations Preferred Partner hotel and our rooms feature soothing decor, quality furnishings, and modern amenities for entertainment, business, and traveling convenience. With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay’s spacious accommodations are within walking distance of beautiful Mission Bay. Relax on San Diego’s 70 miles of beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore Mission Bay’s 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset. Our 99 room hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities – Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless and Wired High-Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Business Center, Cable TV with HBO Programming, Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool Spa, Activity Desk and Free Parking. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron and board, AM/FM alarm clock and complimentary toiletries. With easy access to all attractions, visit SeaWorld San Diego, the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Old Town San Diego, the Gas Lamp Quarter, Little Italy, downtown San Diego, and Seaport Village. Watch the Padres take the field at nearby Petco Park, or see the Chargers play at Qualcomm Stadium. Attend an event at the San Diego Convention Center, soak up the sun and surf at Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, take a shopping trip to Tijuana, Mexico, or take a sail from one of the many marinas along the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing