We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
Ranked #100 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a great place to stay while visiting SeaWorld, the Zoo or your college kids. Our room was spotless, as was the pool and Jacuzzi. Although the property is somewhat dated, the staff, cleanliness, breakfast and price offers up a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CieraLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I appreciate your compliments to our hotel, location, breakfast and staff.

I was happy to see you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your room. We work hard to provide superior guest experience and clean rooms, and I’m glad we were able to provide that for you.

If I can be of assistance in the future, feel free to contact me directly at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    228
    105
    33
    24
See reviews for
276
131
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We booked for the full stay of our 6 day visit but considered changing locations when we discovered the lack of nearby (walking distance) restaurants. Unfortunately our stay coincided with a Football game weekend and our initial nights pricing were very steep. In order to optimize the reasonable rates overall we needed to stay to the end of the week. Our initial disappointment was alleviated quickly by the great service and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was very good and we discovered this hotel to be a great central point for our outings even if not for our dining pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am so happy to hear your decision to stay was because of our great customer service. I appreciate your compliments to our staff.

When you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed in this Hotel when we visited San Diego Seaworld, our stay was good, Cleanness of the Rooms are good, but I didn't like outside appearance of hotel. The break fast is average. My overall satisfaction about this hotel is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I’m very happy to see that you stayed with us again.

I am glad you were satisfied with our rooms and cleanliness. I see that you were not happy with the exterior of our hotel. Unfortunately, the property next door to ours was demolished, giving our area a run-down look. We are anticipating construction for new business there within the next year hopefully this will improve the look of our property.

Thank you again for your review. When you return to the area, you’re welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. I can be reached at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very pleasant environment, friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool/spa. The free breakfast provided was much better than anticipated. They have a nice variety each day and the service staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I was happy to see you were happy with our property and staff. We work hard to provide a superior guest experience, and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you.

If I can be of further assistance in the future, feel free to contact me directly at 619-275-5700 x 393 or lprado@hotelpros.biz.

Have a wonderful week!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel is very small ,stinky, clogged sink, noisy. The staff was very polite and nice. Breakfast is good. Location is good close to down town and old town, zoo.Easy access to freeway. Pool is small and in the center of the hotel. I saw insects in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I appreciate your compliments to hotel, location breakfast and staff. I am happy to know they were able to assist you.

I’m sorry for the maintenance challenges you had in your room. I have forward your message to our maintenance supervisor and have asked them to fix the sink and shampoo the carpet which should improve the smell in the room.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Friendly staff and accommodating in every way. This property shows its age a bit but hey, that's most of the hotels in San Diego anyway. The rooms have been remodeled and are comfortable and clean. Very kid friendly during the summer months.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I'm so happy that you were satisfied with our service and that you enjoyed your stay.

If you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Thank you again for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Offfice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night. The bed & Pillows--AWESOME!!!! It is so hard to stay at a hotel & find comfort w/these 2 items--especially pillows--these were GREAT!!! The breakfast was really good--lots of variety. The room & bathroom were clean. The bathroom size was small--but ok for a night. WE had the (2) Queen bed room. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, & professional. We would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shoppingdiane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Bay, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of your stay here. I'm so glad to hear you were happy with our beds and pillows.

Thank you for your compliments to our staff. Here at the Best Western Mission Bay. We aim to 'wow' our guest, and intend to do that through our wonderful team members.

When you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

We look forward to your return!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#38 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Bay

Property: BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
Address: 2575 Clairemont Drive, San Diego, CA 92117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Mission Bay is a family-oriented, pet-friendly property centrally located in the heart of San Diego, just minutes away from all San Diego has to offer. We are a SeaWorld Vacations Preferred Partner hotel and our rooms feature soothing decor, quality furnishings, and modern amenities for entertainment, business, and traveling convenience. With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay’s spacious accommodations are within walking distance of beautiful Mission Bay. Relax on San Diego’s 70 miles of beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore Mission Bay’s 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset. Our 99 room hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities – Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless and Wired High-Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Business Center, Cable TV with HBO Programming, Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool Spa, Activity Desk and Free Parking. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron and board, AM/FM alarm clock and complimentary toiletries. With easy access to all attractions, visit SeaWorld San Diego, the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Old Town San Diego, the Gas Lamp Quarter, Little Italy, downtown San Diego, and Seaport Village. Watch the Padres take the field at nearby Petco Park, or see the Chargers play at Qualcomm Stadium. Attend an event at the San Diego Convention Center, soak up the sun and surf at Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, take a shopping trip to Tijuana, Mexico, or take a sail from one of the many marinas along the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing