We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to reunite with my 2 yr old nephew that was missing for 5 months ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mission Bay
Ranked #119 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was a Special Trip for us to visit my sister and reunite with my nephew. I was not expecting to have this gorgeous place. It was a reward from Best Western free night stay, being a gold member the Hotel clerk kindly upgrade my room to a suite. Which came in handy for my sister to spend the day and nephew. Having dinner on premises, nephew enjoyed the playground across the street and the walking areas are amazing. This establishment has all you need to stay on site. The accomadations are comfort. Hubby and I enjoyed the relaxing evenings on the balcony. Quite night sleeping, room service breakfast delicious. In the day you could go out explore the beaches or interesting places and come back to unwind with surroundings this property offers. We will be back =)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hapoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello,

I am delightful to hear you had such a wonderful experience. I'm so happy to know our staff was able to upgrade your room to a family suite. Here at the Best Western Mission Bay, we take pride in enhancing quality family time and I''m glad our staff was able to do that for you.

We hope your come back and stay with us again!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

bed were firm but location and price couldn't be any better. The breakfast was great. This is a family orientated hotel. Very noisey due to all the small children having a great time. If you know this when you make your reservation then you will be fine. The noise level definitely went down by 11pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank parsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Tripadvisor. I'm happy to know you had a wonderful stay and were happy with our rooms, location and breakfast. Although it can be a little loud at times we do our best to keep it quiet.

Should you visit San Diego area again you're more than welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotel pros.biz

Once again thank you for your review!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I felt this hotel was amazing, staff was very nice, they acknowledge you every morning, they serve different breakfast every day, Hotel was very clean, and also with minuets from every place to enjoy yourself in San Diego, about 5 to 10 min from beach's, about 5min from Sea World,about, 15min from seaport, about 10min from old town San Diego, about 15min from Zoo, 10min from Balboa park, really close to everything i highly Recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the kind review of your stay here. I'm so glad to hear you were happy with the room, breakfast, and staff. Here at the Best Western Mission Bay we aim to "wow" our guests, and intend to do that through our wonderful team members.


Should you visit San Diego are again, your welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had sat down to plan a trip to San Diego... We had planned 5 days in San Diego.. We looked at hotels and motels by the beach. We quickly decided staying on the beach was super super pricey. This Best western worked out great. Although it is not on the beach, it is an easy 6 min drive from the beach. 6 min drive to old town San Diego as well. The breakfast had a great variety! I am gluten free and generally have limited options. This breakfast offered eggs, bacon, fruit and yogurt. They also offered a variety of other items as well waffles and breakfast burritos and breakfast sandwiches.
It can be a bit of a noisy place( to no fault to the hotel) Kids can be a bit rowdy lol The pool was so fantastic! We enjoyed it almost everyday. The room was clean and spacious as well. Parking was super convenient WE would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our hotel. It is wonderful to know you were happy with your stay and location. Our hotel is very centralized which is just within minutes to most location like beaches, park, Sea World and many more other attractions.

When you return to San Diego, please feel free to contact me directly for all of your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 x 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a nice time in Best western. We had our pet dog with us and we did not have any problem. Overall our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast service was awesome. I was a vegetarian and I enjoyed what was provided. The location was close to UCSD where I had my conference. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to write a Tripadvisor review about your recent stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. I am delighted to read your comments and sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback.

When you return to San Diego area, please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz.

Sincerely,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My son and I came from the East Coast stayed for 1 night prior to going to his surf camp in San Diego. I will admit I was a little concerned when we pulled up. The building appearance from the outside is a bit dated. We arrived early and were able to get into a room prior to 3pm check in. Not many people there when we arrived but later in the afternoon and the next day it was FULL.

However, the pictures of the rooms are true to form. There was a microwave and mini frig in the room... that is always nice. All the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to get us what we needed. They accommodated me in not placing me on the ground level as I requested.
They hand several restaurant recommendations and were great with directions to local attractions etc. Overall I was very happy with our stay. The rooms are sufficient ( we stayed in a 2 queen bed guest room) for the two of us. Not sure I would stay here for an extended vacation but it suited our needs and my son enjoyed the pool as well even though we were only there 24 hours.
Comfortable beds and plenty of towels. Front desk has additional toiletries if needed. I would definitely return as the accommodations were well worth the price, free breakfast ( eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles bagels etch) and free Wi-Fi. Very happy with our first stay.

Room Tip: Not sure what happened with this inline rating tool but it put terrible and I can't change it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Best Western Mission Bay.

I am happy to see that you were thrilled with the room cleanliness and location. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, I’m glad everyone was friendly and helpful.

Here at the Best Western Mission Bay, we strive to deliver superior customer care, and intend to do that through our excellent team members.

When you return to San Diego area, please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation needs. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros.biz.

We look forward to your return,

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arrived in town unknowingly during a massive conference, so I called here with low hope of a vacancy. The staff went out of their way to shuffle a few rooms so I could stay the weekend in the same place. Very friendly and helpful, making me feel welcome as if I was a regular customer.

The location is quiet and close to the interstate and several shops with a nice grocery store up the street. The parking lot felt secure enough for me to leave my motorcycle with little worries. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was the typical spread found in good hotels, always nice to find the waffle iron alongside sausage and eggs.

Definitely a good place to stay away from the chaos of Hotel Circle but still within easy distance of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevadaW0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidy P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Best Western Mission Bay. It is wonderful to see that you had an enjoyable experience.

Here at the Best Western, we strive to deliver superior customer care and I'm glad our team members were able to do that for you. It is wonderful that our staff took proactive measures to make your stay more comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. You can reach me at 619-275-5700 ext 393 or Lprado@hotelpros@hotelpros.biz.

Thank you again for your review. Have a wonderful week!

Leidy Prado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#24 of 278 in San Diego
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#144 of 278 in San Diego
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mission Bay

Address: 2575 Clairemont Dr, San Diego, CA 92117-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mission Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Mission Bay is a family-oriented, pet-friendly property centrally located in the heart of San Diego, just minutes away from all San Diego has to offer. We are a SeaWorld Vacations Preferred Partner hotel and our rooms feature soothing decor, quality furnishings, and modern amenities for entertainment, business, and traveling convenience. With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay’s spacious accommodations are within walking distance of beautiful Mission Bay. Relax on San Diego’s 70 miles of beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore Mission Bay’s 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset. Our 99 room hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities – Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless and Wired High-Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Business Center, Cable TV with HBO Programming, Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool Spa, Activity Desk and Free Parking. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron and board, AM/FM alarm clock and complimentary toiletries. With easy access to all attractions, visit SeaWorld San Diego, the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Old Town San Diego, the Gas Lamp Quarter, Little Italy, downtown San Diego, and Seaport Village. Watch the Padres take the field at nearby Petco Park, or see the Chargers play at Qualcomm Stadium. Attend an event at the San Diego Convention Center, soak up the sun and surf at Pacific Beach and Mission Beach, take a shopping trip to Tijuana, Mexico, or take a sail from one of the many marinas along the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing