We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Ranked #188 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
1 review
“Place like home”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Wonderfull staff special thanks to Rocky
Excellent shuttle service with a great experience driver Huza. Front desk staff Rea, jimmy and other which make the hotel stay comfortable. Highly recommend if you coming to San Diego for day trip or long stay. Enjoy there breakfast and business center and not to mention gym and pool for summer. Room include 40 inch tv with hbo, news, sport and star channel
Feel like home.
Qazi

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usqazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback is extremely insightful, because it lets management know that our core staff is doing an excellent job in providing the best customer service. Our primary goal is to make all of our guests feel like they are at home and if our entire staff from housekeeping, front desk, to maintenance work together then we should duplicate that level of comfort and relaxation for our customers. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the nearby future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    54
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
35
22
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I had an extended stay at the Quality Inn, MiraMar and I can say the customer service I received was of the highest quality. The front desk staff, Rocky, (GM) Diane, Rea, Jimmy and the two young ladies were always so helpful and were there for me when I needed extra help since I am disabled.

The rooms was quiet, clean and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The color scheme is calming and destressing and with the nice Flat screen TV and extended cable, the combination helped with my recouperation and they even walked my dog for me when I could not do it.

My stay included time over the holidays and they had festivities for the hotel stays and one of the workers, Jose, sang for us and has a wonderful voice. To make it more like a home away from home, Rocky decorated beautifully for the holiday with a tree.

The lobby is stocked with coffee and tea and nicely decorated.

Rocky keeps the place running smoothly and looking great both inside and out. I never saw anything out of place and when you drive up you are greeted by beautiful flowers and a clean driveway.

The weight room has the latest in equipment and in perfect working order.

You can tell how a place is managed by how happy the staff is and I found everyone right down to housekeeping to be the nicest, most helpful, happy staff I have ever encountered at a motel/hotel environment. Rocky, thank you for the wonderful experience and I am referring my traveling friends to stay at this Quality Inn location.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, even the rooms for pets or next to the weight room or the breakfast room. I pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about your stay with our property. We strive to provide the absolute most wonderful customer experience for our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and provided such insightful comments. We try to build on a strong core of friendly staff and creating a great atmosphere. We have worked hard to make sure that our guests have a memorable experience and make strong recommendations to come back.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is simply a BIZARRE hotel in so many ways. First of all the building is sunk into the ground so the windows on that first floor are at car bumper level. That's right, you can inspect your vehicle's chassis if you park in front of your room's window. NO elevator for the upper levels either.

Rooms are dark wood. Old carpeting in some dank green shade. Bed was very comfortable however. Good towels for the bathroom and the flat screen was a new monster-sized version with plenty of channels.

However, I can't abide a liar like this sad little GM. As a Choice Hotels Diamond Member I've been around. Have a little litmus test I use on hotels I've never stayed at before to gauge their honesty. First confirm the published AAA rate with Choice, either verbally or online... then call the hotel directly. If the property quotes you a higher rate, then you simply tell them that they're mistaken as this is what you found the rate to be through your other sources. After all, they are the ones that gave these rates to Choice Reservations to begin with. About 90% of the time a hotel will say "that's our rate, sorry if I misquoted you", and you can then safely stay with them. Sometimes however they will fight you on the number and babble something like... "You'll have to make that online". This of course is NOT the case as Choice Hotels Privilege Members @ both the Diamond & Platinum Levels can make reservations through any channel. Online, phone, or walking through the front door.

Unfortunately this Rocky GM argued with me until he finally came to Jesus and acquiesced. Asked him why that was so very hard for him to do initially. No answer, but it shows you what type of person and what type of hotel you're dealing with here.

Silly design of this property coupled with a silly manager is a vote for never ever staying here. It's pretty simple really. AVOID!

Room Tip: Bottom rooms are a dungeon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MopacMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for completing this survey and giving management feedback which will help improve all aspects of our property. I sincerely apologize for not matching your expectations during your stay at our property. The property does have a unique build to it and our staff tries to accommodate for guests who do not want to stay in a particular room. Our policy is if a guest is not happy with his or her room, the front desk agent will immediately find the best room suitable for the guest. Our entire staff is will always make accommodations for our guests and that is a policy which we strongly enforce. In addition, our staff members do not have any intention of misleading or hiding information from the guest. If there was confusion in regards to the rates, I will presume that it was an honest mistake. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. I am confident that we will provide you with superior customer service and provide an excellent experience for you.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Andreas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My daughter and I spent two nights at this hotel. Rea at the reception desk welcomed us on arrival and we enjoyed her cheerful attitude and personal care she extended to us as we were very tired after driving 10 hrs. from Northern California. The room was clean and attractive with a large refrigerator and microwave. The mattresses on the bed were the most comfortable ones we've ever experienced in a hotel. We were told later that all the rooms had new sealy mattresses. The variety and quality of the the free breakfast was good. I had been very disappointed in the last couple of years in the free breakfast offered at choice hotels as it seemed it was supplied with the cheapest food items they could find. I was pleasantly surprised to find fresh hard boiled eggs, yoplait yogurt, bacon, sausage in addition to the usual pastries and waffles. During the day the reception desk was manned by a young man named Rocky who was also very pleasant and helpful to us. We originally were going to stay just one night and break up our 10 hr. drive by staying at another hotel along the way but decided to stay a second night since this hotel was so friendly and accommodating and we slept so well! We were able to drive the 10 hrs. home with no problem! We will definitely choose this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Carl's Junior are cooler as they don't get the setting sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your terrific experience with our property. We have worked hard as a team to provide a breakfast which our guests can enjoy in the morning. We have certainly gone above and beyond our requirements. We take our guests opinions seriously and we take all of the information that we have and make the best possible decisions. We are glad that you had a tremendous stay at our property and we will continue to work hard and make sure your future presence will match any expectations that you have.

Sincerely,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The staff, particularly Rocky and Diane, were very pleasant and helpful during our 3 week stay in January 2012. Rooms were nicely maintained by the cleaning staff. Though close to the Interstate, there was little noise. One area needing improvement was the food & beverages for the complimentary breakfast. Cooked items weren't kept warm and the coffee was pretty bad...however it was complimentary.

Room Tip: Don't select first floor unless you have a need to not use stairs...has a below ground type of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAguaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you sharing your comments about your experience with us. Your feedback is insightful and we will take all of your opinions very seriously. We strive to provide the most memorable and pleasant experience for all of our guests. Our property does have a full-time breakfast attendant and his job is to make sure that our food is always replenish and that our coffee is brewed and ready to drink. I sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our staff will continue to work hard and improve all aspects of the guest experience. We are glad you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again the nearby future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

All the employees at this Quality Inn were extremely friendly and helpful to my family and me. I stayed at this same hotel the only other time I was in San Diego. It is easy to get to and close to MCAS Miramar. I will definitely stay the next visit to San Diego.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHERI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful recommendations. Our goal is to provide a terrific experience and make sure that each guest enjoys their travels away from home. Your feedback lets us know that we are headed in the right direction, however we will continue to work hard and emphasize great customer service. Please come and visit us again and we are confident that we will meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great little hotel - clean rooms! Rocky made the stay worth it all - gave us a plethora of info on what to do in San Diego. He printed maps & even came around the desk to give us specifics on how to get to places, where to park, etc. He even retrieved me a beverage after the soda machine decided to "eat" my dollar! SUPERB customer service!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Quality Inn San Diego Miramar, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us. We strive to provide the best customer service to our guests. Our staff understands that a friendly and supportive environment will make the guest's travels more relaxing and enjoyable. We are glad you had a terrific stay with us and we hope to see you again in the nearby future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
25.5 mi away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#184 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn San Diego Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Diego Miramar

Property: Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Address: 9350 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126-4503 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Diego Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Diego CA hotel - Quality Inn I-15 Miramar hotel near MCAS Miramar BaseThe Quality Inn® I-15 Miramar hotel offers a great location and outstanding service close to all the best San Diego offers. This California hotel is just one mile from Marine Corps Air Station Miramar (MCAS Miramar Base) and is near many local points of interest. Popular attractions close to this San Diego, CA hotel include:•SeaWorld San Diego theme park •Balboa Park •San Diego Zoo •San Diego Miramar College •La Jolla Shores beach From miles of beautiful shoreline to picturesque sandy beaches, unique cultural attractions, historical landmarks and family friendly activities, San Diego and the surrounding region offers something for everyone. This California hotel is located within walking distance to a number of restaurants and shopping opportunities. As a guest of this San Diego, CA hotel, you can enjoy amenities like:•Free full breakfast including waffles, fresh fruit and meat •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper•Free coffee in the lobby •Outdoor pool and exercise room A free shuttle within a five-mile radius of the hotel is available weekdays from 7 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Shuttle service to San Diego International Airport and outside a five-mile radius is available for a nominal fee. This California hotel provides business travelers with additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service. All spacious and inviting guest rooms are elegantly appointed and are furnished with 40 inch HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available. On-site parking is provided. Whether you are visiting San Diego for a business trip or vacation, make the Quality Inn I-15 Miramar hotel your home away from home. We have countless features and our friendly staff is waiting to make your say memorable. Book a room with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn San Diego Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn i-15 Miramar Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing