We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #175 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Yet another great stay at the Pacific Inn, our third stay here.Very friendly staff, clean rooms and great location , near to trolley and Little Italy makes it ideal. Thank you once again and will see you next year

Kevin & Linda Heath

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjh1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

It makes us very happy to know you keep coming back! Our staff, as you mentioned, are very friendly and provide outstanding customer service, they will always greet you with a warm smile and make you feel right at home. We’re glad you enjoy our location as well, knowing it’s so close to almost everything... Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

Without notice or reservation on our part, Mr. Pete Ikonen was excellent with his attention and recommendation of a vacated "honeymoon suite" for my husband and I to stay in for the night. We will recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmcvannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our Honeymoon Suite. That is the purpose of it, to wine down in the Jacuzzi, relax while watching our flat screen tv, enjoy the comfort of our king size bed, etc... Our staff always makes sure to have each room in exceptional cleanness, as we understand this is vital. We’re glad to know that our staff is proving outstanding customer service; it’s our pleasure to make you feel at home. We hope to see you again on your next trip to sunny San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I almost left as soon as I checked in the first thing I saw was a drug deal going on in the parking lot. This is a long term hotel for too many. It was noisy all night. That being said the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windowashgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time off your busy to post your review about us. We’re so happy to hear about your experience, that you enjoyed the cleanness of our rooms and the outstanding customer service of our staff. As for the “drug deal”, there must have been some misunderstanding; we do not permit any unlawful/illegal act at our property. If you would have contacted the front desk with this potential issue we would have been able call the police and solve it. Unfortunately, the noise is an issue that most hotels in this street have, we apologize if you did not have such a quiet night. Thanks again for your comments, as your feedback is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed down from this motel the first two nights ever in San Diego and paid twice as much. The other motel was a dump, we walked up 1 block and found this motel, we met John at the desk and immediately felt welcome, he was very helpful, the motel was a great find. Our room was clean, the staff were all very friendly and we will stay here again. Highly recommend to any first time travelers to San Diego who are on a budget and want a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a good deal and they will work with you. Rooms are clean, and have all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for you feedback, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear about your awful experience at the other hotel, but we’re so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff strives to provide outstanding customer service and make our guests feel at home. The price, as you mentioned, is always very affordable and inexpensive for the room quality and service you receive.

Once again, thanks for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to sunny San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is pretty clean and they have a decent continental breakfast. The location of the hotel is very convenient to access good dining areas, seaport village which are within walking distance & and main highways. If you have a chance to book here make sure you ask to speak with Jayson because was very helpful & attentive to us!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Services at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Javier B,

Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to know you were pleased with our hotel and staff! It's good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. We strive to keep our customers happy with our service and property.

We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

How can people say that this place is clean? It is filthy and depressing. Rooms stink of damp and some rooms like 117 should be closed down . They changed our room and the second was slightly better however overall the experience was "unforgettable"

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasiebasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Services at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was unsatisfactory to your standards. We make every effort to make sure that your stay with our hotel is the best we can provide. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the room you had reserved. Please don't let this experience discourage you from returning, we would love for you to come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

What a disappointment. I stayed for two nights while attending a conference at the convention center. Great location near Little Italy and a block from the green line trolley (3 quick stops to the convention center). Amtrak runs along the same tracks, though so you will get some train noise, which I didn't mind. Also a pretty easy bus ride from the airport puts you two blocks from the hotel.

The hotel is actually a motel. The bed was reasonably comfortable. My problem: housekeeping. My room was not super clean, and the carpet was persistently damp for some reason. The tub was grimy and the shower head sprayed out onto the floor. Not great.

But the sheets really got to me. No critters--I checked--but my sheets in room 105 were grey and streaked with what looked like bike grease. There was also a tear in the sheet. I endured the first night, hung the Maid Please Clean room placard on the knob and returned latish my second night. I fold open the bed to find the same sheets. I go to the office where a night evening desk clerk apologizes and says he'll make it right. Making it right was arriving at my door with two sheets (which he said he wasn't sure were the right size) and he walked away. Now that is why I stay in a hotel: so I can make the bed. I had to go back to get clean pillowcases. Oh, the evening guy assured me he would "log it in my report." Wow.

The next morning when I checked out the morning clerk so gee, sorry, I will be sure to tell housekeeping. Wow, again. People are nice enough but they don't do a bloody thing.

Room Tip: I booked this through Hotels.com That was a disaster, too. Might be worth looking at the Hampton I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czarklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Services at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your experience wasn't what you expected. We do what we can to make sure your stay is satisfactory but it seems like we were unable to meet your expectations. We are sorry that your experience with the staff was not well and we will keep your review in mind. Please don't let this experience discourage you from returning, we would love to have you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel
Porto Vista Hotel
#131 of 279 in San Diego
759 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#62 of 279 in San Diego
698 reviews
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#123 of 279 in San Diego
2,752 reviews
La Pensione
#133 of 279 in San Diego
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are arriving in town for business, enjoying a vacation or departing from San Diego on a cruise or flight, the Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for cheap hotels in San Diego. A great choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the Pacific Inn in Downtown San Diego provides easy access to everything San Diego has to offer. Our affordable hotel is located only one block from the San Diego Bay and minutes from the Convention Center, the San Diego Airport and the city’s most popular attractions including the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village and the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The Pacific Inn & Suites combines seaside charm with friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and a convenient location, making us the ideal choice for affordable hotels near downtown San Diego. When comparing budget downtown San Diego hotels, guests find that the Pacific Inn offers great value with our comfortable accommodations and selection of amenities. Whether you are getting ready for a day of sightseeing around San Diego or a successful meeting at the Convention Center, the Pacific Inn offers a variety of amenities and services to meet your needs. For your convenience, we provide free guest parking and Wi-Fi. The Pacific Inn is pet-friendly, so feel free to bring your four-legged friends along. We invite you to relax at the hotel swimming pool or take a stroll to the nearby Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing