We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location helpfull staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #175 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, California
1 review
“Central location helpfull staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Handy to the Naval history stuff I wanted to see. Night guy (Peter?) good at pointing out local amenities and getting me a cab to where I wanted to go. Only complaint is lack of bottle openers. Had to get night guy to open my bottles 2x. HP

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    159
    96
    32
    52
See reviews for
78
146
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I have been to many s.d hotels and Pacific Inn is way better than others in the Affordable price range...The location is practically waterfront ....accomodating ,nice staff ...especially Phillip who made sure I had all the comforts of home. When in s.d it's the only place I stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Arrived without reservation but was given a room and Pete, treated us like welcomed guests. Great location close to airport and within walking distance to restaurants. Room was very adequate, clean and comfortable. Was given a hair dryer upon request. Nice enough for the price.

Room Tip: There is a pool but we did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Good: location, friendly desk person(Peter), price, free parking, clean room, free-wifi, comfortable bed, free breakfast.
Poor: noisy heater, close to airport
I stayed one night and very happy with the accommodation. The only one weakness is that it is close to airport. You can hear airplanes flying over your head. It wasn't any problem for me though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ho Joo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am impressed by Pete's warm and friendly service. Though I arrived without reservation, he accommodated me a room, gave well-mannered answers to all of my travel related queries and even provided me computer generated direction to my destination (without me asking for it). As I checked-in to find my room well-taken care and neatly arranged to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 480Amin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Pete took very good care of us. He was very helpful and knowledgable on local attractions and discounts. The room was very clean and comfortable. We felt very comfortable staying at Pacific Inn and suites.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for a short 4 night stay in San Diego. The rooms are extremely affordable, and Pete at the front desk was more than happy to help with any issues. The rooms are comfortably sized, beds are on the firmer side bit comfortable. The room and bathroom are both very clean, and there's also plenty of free parking spaces out the front.

I'm very happy with my stay here, and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting an affordable stay in San Diego!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#73 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#120 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
La Pensione
#108 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing