We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pensione(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
149
177
106
35
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
177
106
35
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxfront deskmaritime museumwalking distancetrolley stationstar of indiacruise terminalbasic hotelclose to the airporttrain noisecomic concentral locationbed was comfortableuss midwayseaport villagewi figaslamp quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was in a great spot right near the trolley which got us to all the good sights in san diego which were only few stops away. The room though was very stuffy and had a wierd smell in it every time we came back in the evening. We had to leave the room door open to air out the place!! The tv was very outdated but still worked. The fridge didn't work and the reception guy was extremely rude to us about it but got it replaced only because we complained and argued with him as we just bought some milk etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Longtimetraveller234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I highly recommend to stay here. I am traveling from Mexico City and I found this hotel perfect. It is 1 min walk from a trolley station and very well located. The staff is veeery friendly, specially Pete, who went all the way in trying to help me with recommendations and tips and making sure we were having a pleasant stay.the facilities were absolutely clean and comfortable. I would come back always.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose_Fernando_Ojeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The rooms are very reasonably priced, however had very dated and strange interiors. Our room had hand painted stars and swirls around the top... Clean. Wifi did not work very well, there were four of us in the room and no more than one person could use the wifi at a time, even then it was very slow. They did not have a license to provide breakfast even though it was advertised, we we were able to walk to the motel down the road and have breakfast there for free.

Overall, not terrible, and was ok for one nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Basic hotel, you pay for what you get. Our room was next to train tracks where freight trains ran all night. But, staff were friendly and location was great. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. No Laundry but laundromat round the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drivenunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My daughter & I had a great trip to San Diego! The staff was very helpful & friendly. Micheline gave us great customer service & made us want to come back again. Pete was super knowledgeable about the area & directed us to an awesome restaurant nearby. This location is centrally located; we walked to Little Italy for dinner both days & there was lots of little shops to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyn_c21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews