We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #173 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very convenient as it was located right by the ocean/pier/boardwalk.
A bit pricy because of the holiday, but overall a very satisfactory stay.
Did not see a restaurant or fitness center at the hotel, so had to put down 'terrible'.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAM852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write this review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests because it means we are doing something right!

Thank you for mentioning our location. We too love the easy convenience and the short beautiful walks to some of San Diego’s hottest attractions like, the downtown pier, little Italy, the Star of India and so much more.

Because we are located in the heart of Downtown and so close to many great restaurants and fitness centers we thought it would be better to encourage touring our wonderful city and our restaurants than to simply have one at our location. Don’t worry though, our front desk would be more than happy to recommend some great eats just minutes away from our hotel.

Again, thank you so much for writing this review. We appreciate all of our guests and just wish to allow them the best stay possible.

In the highest regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Small rm. Pd for fridge; nope. No microwave. Plenty of gigantic flying cockroches. No breakfast as promised. Health Dept issues. Had to pay extra for a safe we didn't use. 2 towels for 4 ppl. Trolleys snd coasters evert 20 minutes close enough to shake the room and/or wake you up.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammet1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate every opportunity to help make our hotel and your experience better.

All of our rooms come equipped with a fridge, a microwave, an in room coffee maker, and a safe for your convenience.

I am a little bit concerned about your review because upon your check in, we provided you with a welcome call once you reached your room, asking if there was anything you needed further. There was no mention of the microwave nor about the towels. If our staff did, unfortunately, not place enough towels in your room we are just a phone call away and yet we received no call.

We serve breakfast everyday. We call it our “breakfast on the go” where you can find healthy snacks to start your day off the right way. We provide, granola bars, juice, pastries, fruit and so much more!

Because of the incredibly convenient location of our hotel in the center of downtown right next to little Italy and attractions like the Star of India, there is a lot of public transportation for our guests convenience. We are but a short walking distance from a trolley station to which you can get practically anywhere in San Diego.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to write this review and wish you the best.

In the highest regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

No water in the morning for showers, no coffee or free breakfast as advertized. The carpet was so filthy my feet were black walking around in the room. Was right next to office and WiFi was not working. Went to check out to get my $50.00 room deposit and I almost didn't get it because the front desk guy the day before foegot to give me a receipt for it. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docbigfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Docbigfish,

First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We would also like you to know that we love hearing from our guests because your opinions allow us to grow as a company and as a customer service provider.
Recently, our Pacific Inn and Suites location underwent a renovation that we spent a year or so planning for the benefits of our guests . This endeavor included updating rooms and computer systems, revamping our complementary breakfast to be more than a traditional breakfast that one would find at a normal hotel, and upgrading our pool to better suite the needs of children.
In our efforts to create a better stay for our guests our hotel was unfortunately not at its best. However, good news, the renovations are done and completed and we would like to invite you back at any time for a first hand experience. Again, we really thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First mistake, I booked my room via phone and never received a confirmation email. I was told my total was going to be roughly 69 after tax with the military room discount. WELL I paid a little over $80 for my room which is not a standard queen that I had booked it was a double. I asked the gentleman up front about it and he said the double was the "standard" room. There was also a "safe" fee for using a credit card to pay for your room. The room smelled weird, the TV was old/junky, and the furniture was also dated. The sheets as clean as they might of been just felt gross and disgusting, I had a hard time sleeping in them. Everything is in need of a serious clean up and renovation. The only reason I have them 2 stars was because of the great location next to the airport, downtown, and harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZskogstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear AZskogstad,

We wish to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review. We welcome all reviews as they let us know what our company is doing right and ways that we may need to improve. Thank you so much for mentioning our great location, we too love our area of beautiful Downtown San Diego. With the bay right across the street and popular San Diegan areas such as Little Italy, Gaslamp and Seaworld just minutes away we find that a lot of our guests really appreciate how easy are centered location makes their stay perfect no matter if you are traveling alone, with a friend, or with your family.
We would like to invite you back to experience the following recent renovations: updated rooms with new furniture and amenities, updated computer booking system with fixed rates, and updated pool. Thank you again for leaving your feedback, we love every opportunity to grow.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean room, great location. No frills. Counter guy very informative, courteous and friendly. I love when the check in process goes this smooth. I will most likely stay here again. Especially when traveling alone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Ms. Rhonda C,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. We really appreciate all of our guests who give us the opportunity to let us know how we are doing. Thank you so much for mentioning out staff and the wonderful customer service they provide as this is standard at all of our hotels. We look forward to your return and wish to thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for several nights and really liked it. Our room was a bit dated but clean. It's nice and close to a lot of interesting places and only a few minutes from the airport. Pete was very accommodating to to a few special needs we had and made our time in San Diego much more enjoyable! Thanks Pete!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky_Mountain_Ricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Rocky_Mountain_Ricky,

We really appreciate the time you took from your day to leave feedback about our Pacific Inn and Suites location. Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff member Pete and the excellent customer service he provides as this is a standard at all of our hotels. We are so happy Pete was able to supply you with those emergency forget items that we keep in stock and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am student from Canada and I came to San Diego for a meeting and stayed at the Pacific inn for three nights. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and location is great! I strongly recommanded it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlyesBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear llyesbe,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our Pacific Inn and Suites location in Sunny San Diego. Our location is perfect because it is so accessible and easy to navigate for all guests, especially families. Thank you so much for acknowledging how hard our housekeeping staff works to keep our hotel clean at all times and thank you for acknowledging how helpful our staff is. We really appreciate your recommendation and wish to let you know just how much we appreciate that you took time out of your day to write this review. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#67 of 278 in San Diego
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel
Porto Vista Hotel
#130 of 278 in San Diego
697 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: £64 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are arriving in town for business, enjoying a vacation or departing from San Diego on a cruise or flight, the Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for cheap hotels in San Diego. A great choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the Pacific Inn in Downtown San Diego provides easy access to everything San Diego has to offer. Our affordable hotel is located only one block from the San Diego Bay and minutes from the Convention Center, the San Diego Airport and the city’s most popular attractions including the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village and the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The Pacific Inn & Suites combines seaside charm with friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and a convenient location, making us the ideal choice for affordable hotels near downtown San Diego. When comparing budget downtown San Diego hotels, guests find that the Pacific Inn offers great value with our comfortable accommodations and selection of amenities. Whether you are getting ready for a day of sightseeing around San Diego or a successful meeting at the Convention Center, the Pacific Inn offers a variety of amenities and services to meet your needs. For your convenience, we provide free guest parking and Wi-Fi. The Pacific Inn is pet-friendly, so feel free to bring your four-legged friends along. We invite you to relax at the hotel swimming pool or take a stroll to the nearby Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing