We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Hotel, Great location, Good Info and nice touch with Home Made Waffles!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #174 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Hotel, Great location, Good Info and nice touch with Home Made Waffles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

We had a gig at 4th & B, and the location is a great one. This hotel works with some local merchants to provide a safe, nice and comfortable location for people utilizing businesses in the area. So it's nice they help provide incentives for others coming to SD for business or in our case, Shows!
They catered to our "style" that might differ from others using the rooms for business or vacation as we are a rock band. So they were hip to us and professional to their professionals needing the rooms for other business. On top of all that, you get a nice Waffle Breakfast with OJ, Coffee, Tea, Oatmeal, Cereal etc.

You got to make your own waffles! You pour the mix into the waffle makers, turn them over for 3 minutes, add some butter and syrup and you have a nice home made breakfast.

thanks to the staff for being so kind and cool with us and for not throwing us out! (it's ok...it's not the like old days...no tossing tv's out anymore!).

PS: Pool was there too, not the right weather yet..but a duck enjoyed it for a few minutes.

PBF

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drummertroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    162
    97
    32
    53
See reviews for
79
151
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed 3 nights with friends, and found the experience enjoyable. The Pacific Inn & Suites is close to everything, so there is no need to take your car out of the parking lot. We walked everywhere, and if walking was not a possible, the trolley is just a couple of blocks away. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Shari was always extremely pleasant and willing to do what she could to make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms definitely aren't 5 star, but they are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is continental, with fresh made hot waffles, so a great start to the day. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downbythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

We enjoyed out stay, workers were helpfull and friendly. Close to Little Italy, you could walk to this area! Room was large , very clean and comforterable beds. I would recommend this property for a famioly or couoples vacation. Good breakfast, nice selections.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonamt1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2009

It was such a good deal because it is a simple and clean hotel very well located. I stayed in San Diego with my family from Thursday to Sunday. Walk Distance to Little Italy, Harbor, Pier, Downtown. Close to the Airport, PB, OB. Girls from front desk were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast has nothing special, just continental breakfast to make you feel full in the morning. Reasonable parking lot. I do recommend this place if you dont wanna spend that much of money and want to stay in a standard, nice and affordable place.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felipelduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

We came to town for a conference. We found the room to be very clean and the staff very helpful. Very close to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hotdesert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuma, az
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

clean hotel, friendly staff, great location. right off the historic little italy and gaslamp quarters! good price for the location. walking distance from the ocean. would stay there again!:)

  • Liked — that they allowed pets
  • Disliked — the price was a little high
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rtcd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

Nice place very close to the water, airport, walking distance from Little Italy. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The room was clean, and quiet, despite the proximity to the train tracks. Great place for the person on the go who wants to come back to the hotel to refresh before dinner and take a nice rest for the night. The breakfast offered cereal, danishes, assorted fruit, and I was surprised by the fact that you could bake your own waffle, which were surprisingly tasty. They would have been wonderful if they offered a variety of syrups and fresh fruits such as strawberries and blueberries, but again this is not IHOP. The staff was helpful with general information and for booking tours at discounted rates
Overall a great place for the money.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport, yet not overpriced
  • Disliked — May be too close to the train tracks for people who like an extremely quiet room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelforfun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#70 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#121 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayfront
La Pensione
#108 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing