We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #172 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Rochester, NH
1 review
“Excellent value for the price”
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We walked in off the street and to our suprise we got an excellent rate. The Inn is located within walking distance to everything the bay. The service was excellent. If we ever go back to San Diego, we will stay there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sals810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    165
    101
    33
    53
See reviews for
84
157
58
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Great Place, Great People, close to Little Italy. Sherri and Pete at the front desk really did a great job taking care of me. I reserved the room about three weeks in advance by calling the Inn directly and talking with Sherri. Everything was perfect when I arrived on Good Friday in the afternoon, even though the Inn was full due to the holiday weekend and a convention in town. My favorite room was waiting, and they arranged to take care of my car while I left on a weeklong business trip the next morning. Also arranged executive car service for the airport at 7 am. Great place for a weary traveler between business trips. Can't beat it!!! -- mike

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senor_Miguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We had a gig at 4th & B, and the location is a great one. This hotel works with some local merchants to provide a safe, nice and comfortable location for people utilizing businesses in the area. So it's nice they help provide incentives for others coming to SD for business or in our case, Shows!
They catered to our "style" that might differ from others using the rooms for business or vacation as we are a rock band. So they were hip to us and professional to their professionals needing the rooms for other business. On top of all that, you get a nice Waffle Breakfast with OJ, Coffee, Tea, Oatmeal, Cereal etc.

You got to make your own waffles! You pour the mix into the waffle makers, turn them over for 3 minutes, add some butter and syrup and you have a nice home made breakfast.

thanks to the staff for being so kind and cool with us and for not throwing us out! (it's ok...it's not the like old days...no tossing tv's out anymore!).

PS: Pool was there too, not the right weather yet..but a duck enjoyed it for a few minutes.

PBF

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drummertroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed 3 nights with friends, and found the experience enjoyable. The Pacific Inn & Suites is close to everything, so there is no need to take your car out of the parking lot. We walked everywhere, and if walking was not a possible, the trolley is just a couple of blocks away. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Shari was always extremely pleasant and willing to do what she could to make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms definitely aren't 5 star, but they are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is continental, with fresh made hot waffles, so a great start to the day. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downbythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We enjoyed out stay, workers were helpfull and friendly. Close to Little Italy, you could walk to this area! Room was large , very clean and comforterable beds. I would recommend this property for a famioly or couoples vacation. Good breakfast, nice selections.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonamt1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

It was such a good deal because it is a simple and clean hotel very well located. I stayed in San Diego with my family from Thursday to Sunday. Walk Distance to Little Italy, Harbor, Pier, Downtown. Close to the Airport, PB, OB. Girls from front desk were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast has nothing special, just continental breakfast to make you feel full in the morning. Reasonable parking lot. I do recommend this place if you dont wanna spend that much of money and want to stay in a standard, nice and affordable place.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felipelduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We came to town for a conference. We found the room to be very clean and the staff very helpful. Very close to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hotdesert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#73 of 278 in San Diego
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel
Porto Vista Hotel
#131 of 278 in San Diego
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are arriving in town for business, enjoying a vacation or departing from San Diego on a cruise or flight, the Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for cheap hotels in San Diego. A great choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the Pacific Inn in Downtown San Diego provides easy access to everything San Diego has to offer. Our affordable hotel is located only one block from the San Diego Bay and minutes from the Convention Center, the San Diego Airport and the city’s most popular attractions including the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village and the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The Pacific Inn & Suites combines seaside charm with friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and a convenient location, making us the ideal choice for affordable hotels near downtown San Diego. When comparing budget downtown San Diego hotels, guests find that the Pacific Inn offers great value with our comfortable accommodations and selection of amenities. Whether you are getting ready for a day of sightseeing around San Diego or a successful meeting at the Convention Center, the Pacific Inn offers a variety of amenities and services to meet your needs. For your convenience, we provide free guest parking and Wi-Fi. The Pacific Inn is pet-friendly, so feel free to bring your four-legged friends along. We invite you to relax at the hotel swimming pool or take a stroll to the nearby Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing