We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla
Ranked #46 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is my 1st choice whenever I visit UCSD. There is a mall with a movie theater located right across the street. They have a business center. The breakfast buffet is a plus. The staff is very friendly. Each room comes with a sitting area - it provides plenty of space for the whole family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank aileenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear aileenyi,

Thank you very much for being our guest and delighted that we delivered Great, and that we are your first choice when staying in San Diego not only due to the close proximity to the fabulous UCSD but for the friendly atmosphere and terrific breakfast.

Cheers and we look forward to the next visit.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I love this hotel and is the only place that I would stay! It is always clean and the staff helpful. It is a great deal for the price with the complementary breakfast and manager's reception in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Lori S,

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay and that we delivered a clean environment and a fantastic helpful team. We are very fortunate to have such spectacular people here and will never take that or them for granted.

We thank you for choosing us as your place to stay while in San Diego-La Jolla.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room was great and staff was very friendly. Really enjoy the drinks in the evening and the fabulous breakfast in the morning. Made to order omelettes, sausage, potatoes, and other great stuff get your day started off right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sean H,

Thank you for being our guest and I am delighted that your stay was GREAT, from the comfortable suite, complimentary made to order breakfast, and our terrific team.

We appreciate you choosing our hotel as we know you have many choices but the team here is the difference between a good experience to a great experience.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week, last week to attend business conference in the same hotel. It was my first time staying in Embassy suites. I absolutely loved the place. Most of the time I would stay in the hotel just to sleep in, but this one time I stayed in the hotel even during the day. Best part was the lobby and location. I absolutely found the lobby relaxing and somewhere I would like to sit down couple of times a day. The location is right opposite a mall, with plenty of food options. Will I stay here next time, Yes... if I can afford it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Ajay S,

I cannot thank you enough for allowing us to know that your recent experience was wonderful and that you LOVED THIS PLACE, as do we. We are truly fortunate to work alongside some of the best people in the industry, this coupled with the Embassy Suites legendary amenities we love this place to.

We thank you for being our guest and we thank you for congratulating our team.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

WE LOVED it here and look forward to coming back. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, fluffy pillows. Breakfast was perfect, but crowded on Sunday morning. Conveniently located. Wish internet and parking were included, but nothing is perfect. This came close, for a family friendly, budget friendly family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkzapopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear dkzapopan,

We were so excited to hear that you LOVED THE HOTEL, from the spacious suites, comfortable beds, complimentary made to order breakfast, evening reception, brilliant stuff and thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice location for going to Disneyland and SD area/airport. Across shopping mall and close to other stores. District is safe and clean. Large rooms, free use of washer/dryer and free breakfast. Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaRFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear AaRFan,

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that your experience with the complimentary made to order breakfast and our complimentary washer and dryers delivered convenient and value.

We are commited to safe and clean environment and glad that this was experienced by you.

Thank you again for being our guest and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Pros: free breakfast - cooked to order business center coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room Suite with room to spread out nice staff Cons: Self parking costs $22 a day room smelled a little musty internet costs a fortune and is very slow This hotel is clean and the location is key - right off the 805, across the street from UTC mall, and less than 2 miles to the 5. It is not a luxury hotel, but for the price it is a very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brigid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Brigid L,

Thank you for being our guest and delighted that you enjoyed your complimentary made to order breakfast and the convenience of location of the hotel.

We are just getting ready to increase the megabytes per second to 100 this coming next month, and although this does not excuse us from your recent experience this will help all future guests. Due to our service being through our partner we are challenged in having the ability to reduce the daily charge, our hope certainly is that the increased speed will now deliver a much better value.

Cheers and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla

Address: 4550 La Jolla Village Dr, San Diego, CA 92122-1248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in San Diego
#37 Business Hotel in San Diego
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#49 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £93 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the beautiful beaches of La Jolla, CA, the Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla offers unparalleled comfort for business and leisure travelers. Hotel guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and refreshments with light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception. The hotel's 340 suites are 100% non-smoking and feature a private bedroom, living room with sofa bed, two HDTVs, MP3 player/clock radio, workspace with ergonomic desk chair, and Internet connection availability. Additional on-site amenities include meeting and event space, business center, fitness center, dry sauna, and indoor pool. Dine easily with room service or at one of the on-site restaurants, P.F. Chang's China Bistro or Indulge Restaurant and Lounge. Ideal for business travelers, this La Jolla hotel is conveniently located near the offices of Ernst & Young, IBM, and Pfizer. Leisure guests enjoy close proximity to La Jolla beaches, the San Diego Zoo, Legoland California, Torrey Pines Golf Course, and Westfield UTC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego - La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Diego - La Jolla Hotel San Diego
Embassy Suites La Jolla
San Diego Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing