We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pleasant Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
541
266
74
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
266
74
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfast iswaffle makerclean hotelfitness centerexercise roomoutdoor poolhotel circlefresh fruitbusiness travelerbed was very comfortablegreat place to stayminute drivebusiness tripconvenient locationeasy accessbalboa park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 910 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, reliable, safe place to stay. I think the price could have been slightly less but considering the inclusion of breakfast, not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Loved this hotel and the staff- will definitely return. The location is just 15-20 minutes from Gas Lamp, Sea World and the Mission Bay. I always enjoy the free breakfast especially on the weekends- you get to make your own waffles. The Butcher Shop Steakhouse is less than 5 minutes from here and I Highly recommend it-AMAZING if you are a steak lover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Went here a few months ago. Had a great experience with the hotel. Checked in late at night and the overnight gentleman could not have been nicer. He helped me get squared away and was very friendly. Wi-Fi had a good signal. Very clean in our room. Breakfast was good. It is what is expected from Hampton. Juice machine did not work. Not an issue for me but a lot of kids were turned away. Fitness Center was great. Easy walk to a few restaurants and a great brewery. Great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisMizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I prefer Hilton, Hampton Inn hotels. This hotel was great. The room was clean, staff very nice and helpful. Its located where it is easy to get everywhere. I would say to book early to get a better rate. I extended my stay one day and got hit over the head. Otherwise my stay was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff is helpful and the breakfast is good. Lobby needs updating. Overall a good 2 day stay. The workout facility has options. In/Out Process is quick as usual. Location is easy and close to business and downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews