We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wanted to give a '5' but just couldn't.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Mission Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Ranked #145 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wanted to give a '5' but just couldn't.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel/resort was very good. The grounds are laid out nicely and there are a good amount of activities to keep the family busy. We had a water facing 2 queen suite. Good size, very clean and spread out enough to keep the kids on one side and adults on the other without getting in each others hair. The little balcony was very cool, just large enough for 2 chairs and 2 people but the view was excellent. The pool area really makes the place...There are 2 descent sized water slides and one kiddie slide, 3 pools, hot tub and bar/restaurant area. Get there early in the day if you want a couple lounges as it seems to fill up pretty quick. The bar area gets a little crowded and the servers walking around don't seem to have any rhyme or reason to what areas they cover...but if you get one just hang on as they will take care of you all day. Ok, that is all the good, here is why they did not get an excellent.

Our room/pool keys magically deactivated twice so we went through 3 sets of keys, very frustrating. The outside door to the suites apparently has had issues for some time. The Einstein Bagel place is horrible. They are the slowest, least service focused coffee shop I have ever seen. I literally spent 30 minutes in line both mornings! Biggest issue for me was we got the b&b package and they would not honor the 2pm checkout time and wouldn't budge when I pushed the issue, very frustrating. I even showed them the reservation showing 2 but they didn't seem to care and said they don't honor that for suites even though my res showed st. and 2 pm. Overall very good family spot.

Room Tip: Suites water facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphirefalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    893
    662
    401
    275
See reviews for
1,210
649
77
698
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a family reunion. The service and room were average. After getting into our room the first day, there was food on the carpet that had not been cleaned up. It took several phone calls to get it cleaned up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culver city, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was ok, but not worth the price. The pool was nice for the kids and the marina view was pretty. However, I did experience several inconvenient issues that the hotel was not eager to rectify (i.e. key not working on many occasions). I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The view of Mission Bay from our 14th floor balcony was outstanding. The staff really helpful and friendly. Near to city centre and harbour and the beautiful LA Jolla. Also check out the fish and chip cafe. Delicious. It's not far from the hotel car park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAW2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room wasn't ready on the arrival at 4:00pm, the room supposed to be ready wasn't considering our request for Pacific Ocean view. It was such a bad experience on arrival with a little baby with us. It took around more than 30 minutes to find out another room. It seems that we have already paid for the room(Regency Club), hotel management cheated us by giving us lower elevation Deluxe room. I wouldn't expect such kind cheating with the customer by Hyatt group of management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Hitesh P,

Thank you for sharing feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your requested room type was not available at the time of check-in. Also, it is unfortunate that we were not able to deliver the Regency Club level room that you booked. Rest assured, I will share your comments with our management team in an effort to address these concerns and to ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described.

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you expect from the Hyatt during your next stay in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in the tower on the third floor facing the parking lot. The room was larger than we needed. The refrigerator wasn't working on the day we checked in, so we had to call maintenance to have it fixed. One set of windows only has blinds which didn't keep the light out very well; we had to use towels to cover them up more. It was also a bit noisy there. We were even awakened at 3:30 AM by the sound of the sea lions barking in the bay, so the windows are not thick enough to keep it quiet in the room. There is a $19 facilities charge per day on top of the advertised price and their is also a $29 per day parking charge, so keep that in mind before you book. For an extra $5 per day, you can have the valet park and retrieve your car. Personally, at that price, I did not feel obligated to tip.

The staff was friendly. The Red Marlin restaurant was nice. My first impression of the Blue Marble poolside restaurant was that it was dirty. It was convenient to have Einstein's bagels nearby for breakfast. The Red Marlin serves meals all day, including breakfast buffet. There are three pools and slides which children enjoy. They have a ping-pong table, fooseball table, gift shop, spa, and fitness center, none of which we used. Included in the $19 daily fee is bike rental. So, we probably paid for a lot more than we used.

There is a water taxi which goes from the hotel to Sea World, which is convenient.

We were looking for a place to stay on the beach but couldn't find anything available on short notice (one week due to my job schedule uncertainties) within our budget. So, all told, this was the best choice for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high enough to see the bay. We were on the 3rd floor away from the pool, so we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imtom55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANSIDE, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

july 4th was apparently too busy for them to handle. 1st, lost our reservations, then the room we got smelled absolutely horrible. the room we originally called in to reserve was the sea world suite for the kids which were assured would be available, of course was NOT! we had no choice but to upgrade to a kingsize bed suite at our cost! but I thought it would be ok since they assured me that they could bring me a cot for my two young daughters to sleep on. but it never happened. everytime I called I was told it was coming but my girls had no blankets, pillows, or bed to sleep on for 3 days?! great. due to all this we had to leave a day early and missed the 4th o July all together. Bummer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jennie R,

Thanks for sharing this feedback regarding your stay. I am extremely sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the room type you received. Also, it is unfortunate that you did not receive the requested cot and blankets for your daughters. I assure you that I will share your comments with our management team in an effort to address these concerns and to ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you expect from the Hyatt during your next stay in San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
#133 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mission Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Address: 1441 Quivira Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#41 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#75 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Mission Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina is located in the heart of San Diego, Mission Bay. The hotel offers casual elegance in the heart of Mission Bay Aquatic Park with panoramic views and superior service. Our 429 appointed guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds, 32-inch flat screen televisions, iHome alarm clocks and panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Mission Bay. Experience the thrills of our multiple swimming pools and water slides, take a stroll to the world famous SeaWorld San Diego located less than a mile off property, or relax in the tranquility of our Hyatt Pure Spa, Blue Marble. To indulge your culinary senses, let our staff serve you in our waterfront restaurant Red Marlin or head over to SWIM and enjoy light fare and cocktails by the pool. The Hyatt Regency Mission Bay strives to provide the highest level of guest service and comfort. From the moment you arrive, our staff will welcome you to our hotel and treat you with unparalleled attentiveness to ensure that every stay exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Hotel San Diego
Hyatt Regency San Diego
Hyatt San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing