We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,935)
Filter reviews
3,935 results
Traveller rating
1,022
1,092
857
562
402
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
1,092
857
562
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred marlinmission baysea worldregency clubswim barwaterfront suitetower roompool areasea lionsfire pitoverlooking the marinabelmont parkfamily vacationnice propertyla jollapoolsseaworld
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 3,935 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I was here on a business trip in Oct 2016. When had booked a balcony suite and when we got there we were in the oldest building of all with no balcony-and it was pretty rough looking. I of course complained because we had paid for more. We had to spend one night there but we got upgraded and that suite was AMAZING! It was bayside and we were right on the water. We could view the dolphins playing every morning and the boats coming in and out. It was great but make sure you are in the nicer part. The resort area is beautiful and very clean. Overall I give it 4 stars only because of the confusion getting checked in. Everyone was very helpful.

Room Tip: Check your building as there are various grades of rooms-one building is very old. Bayside is best down on the water.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatRose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear KatRose86,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Your comments will be shared and celebrated with the team! We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit sunny San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I thought we would spend a few days by the bay and enjoy some relaxation time.
It was very busy and when we got to our room it smelled musty but we thought we could put up with it.
We opened the door to let some fresh air in.
When we sat on the couch our butt got soaked and when we tried the bed our night clothes got soaked.
With the mustyness I started having breathing problems and we had to leave.
The people nextdoor to us were loud and drinking and there were enough kids in the hotel you would have thought it was a child daycare center.
I understand it was Summer and people bring their kids but if you are looking to use the grounds forget it as the kiss take over.
If you want a relaxing dry place to vacation don't go there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear MarDick,

Thank you for your review regarding a recent stay at our hotel. As our valued guest, we appreciate your candid feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We do hope to have another opportunity to better serve you the next time you visit San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel in the Mission Bay area, north-west of San Diego. There are 3 or 4 buildings, I was in the tower. The restaurant is it's own separate building, with great water views. The complex has a "lush tropical resort atmosphere", with heavy vegetation, built around the pool.

I had a very nice room on the 14th floor, with a balcony and drop-dead gorgeous view of the marina.

I had a wonderful breakfast there, twice, runs about $25 - $30 per person, all-in. Parking is quite expensive at $37 per day, valet or self-park.

Room Tip: Tower has stunning views of marina
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Gary B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa & Marina! As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay! Your positive comments will be shared and celebrated with the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We really enjoyed the views from our rooms. Pool was a lot of fun. Parking is a little steep. We enjoyed the sitting area around the fire pit. Loved the convience of being right at the harbor to walk around,eat, listen to music. All around a great time. We are coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Teresa R,
We are so glad to hear you and your family has a memorable experience at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay! We are also happy to hear your family was able to truly experience all our property has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to sunny San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, but due to balconies being available with each room, it tends to attract smokers and pot-smokers who sit on the balcony and smoke. Subsequently it can get noisy, too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PMPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

PMPJ,
Thank you for your feedback. We feel your experience does not reflect the quality of service we strive to provide here and we will take this moment to make sure our standards are being met for each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews