We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,936)
Filter reviews
3,936 results
Traveller rating
1,023
1,092
857
562
402
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
1,092
857
562
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred marlinmission baysea worldregency clubswim barwaterfront suitetower roompool areasea lionsfire pitoverlooking the marinabelmont parkfamily vacationnice propertyla jollapoolsseaworld
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 3,936 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Beautiful location overlooking Mission Bay and Mission Beach and Marina. Hotel is extremely outdated, rooms smell moldy and lack cleaning. Pricey resort fees. Food and staff service is excellent... grounds are kept clean. Huge homeless population outside of resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Manuela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Manuela Y,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, great central location, and our culinary offerings. We are saddened to hear your accommodations were less than satisfactory. We appreciate your review as it assists us in our service and accommodation. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

After reading a number of mixed reviews on tripadvisor for this hotel I wasn't sure what to expect. We had booked a tower room and luckily were upgraded to spacious corner suite tower rooms which had a lovely view over the bay! The service from the reception staff and concierge was great. We saved 10% by booking our zoo tickets through the concierge. Lovely pool area and great pool bar! It's a shame that mission beach is not in walking distance from the hotel. You really need to take the car as the highway is extremely busy over the bridge. I wouldn't hesistate to stay here again was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Tower view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear dlav21,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose us as your hotel for this visit and you enjoyed the bay views from your room! Your comments will be definitely celebrated with the team. As we take pride in our spirit to serve, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time at the zoo! We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit this beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I used( wasted) 129,000 Hyatt points on this hotel. It was VERY outdated and old and looked nothing lik the images online. After checking in we did not have working air conditioning the first night. They tried to fix it and said they did and again the next night no air. Finally they moved out room and that room also did not have working air. After moving three times we finally had air. This was a huge inconvenience as well as the fact that the cleaning service did not clean the rooms each day until after 3pm! After spending the days out on the beach..etc we come back wanting to shower and get ready for dinner and can't because maid service hasn't been in the room yet. When they did clean they never threw away any food/drink garbage. We had it all piled on the dresser the whole trip. This hotel is disgusting and not worth the amount of points they ask for. I wish I never stayed and I could get my points back! I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmartin1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMBay, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Jmartin1014,

We appreciate your candid feedback regarding a recent stay at our hotel. We completely agree we have failed to meet our and your standards of service and for that, we sincerely apologize. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further. We do hope to have another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews