We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mission Valley Resort
Ranked #243 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Worst hotel ever! I paid for several nights and on the last night of stay they locked me out of the room. They stated because I had extended my stay (which means I actually enjoyed the stay) they locked me out (even though I paid)! My card had to be reset every night! Dont waste your money! If you want a shower that pours out like a dog peeing on you you have it. Housekeeping arrives at 8:00 am when check out is 11:00 and asking you when you are leaving. Not to mention the dirty socks left under the bed from the previous occupant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greene5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    110
    103
    118
    317
See reviews for
238
168
63
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Although the hotel has a nice appearance from the exterior, looks can be deceiving! Guest rooms are dirty, beds are old, soft, TV didn't work, phone was broken, bedding was dirty...need I say more? The restaurant was decent, tho service is slow. They said that the only hotel transportation was a private cab, but as the cab was picking me up I noticed one of those blue commercial airport shuttles sitting in the parking lot.
If you need a cheap place and are willing to put up with some dirt and filth in your guest room, you can survive here. I didn't see any bugs! I did stay two nights as my meeting was at the hotel and I didn't really have a choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becky472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was worn out; location is OK (if you have a car) and there is a restaurant (cheap, nothing special) but facilities were poor. No fridge, old and worn out bathroom and carpet etc. And you need to be lucky with your neighboors, since you will hear them lood and clear.. Wifi was good. I have no comparison with other hotels, but would be willing to spend a few more bucks to try something else next time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hard bed, walls need paint, location good, near freeway, trash not picked up daily on the steps to the room, bathroom tiny, tub chipped, one person at desk nice, one was indifferent and rude. Bed looked like it was thrown together by a child, not made by a professional. Lights old and falling apart.

Room Tip: I was in room 751. It needs a carpet, bathtub, good deep cleaning, wall paint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rego Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked this hotel blindly after our flight was canceled. Upon arriving at the hotel I just knew it was a mistake. After going into the room, I was so depressed. If you don't care about where you stay, this place is for you. I just didn't feel safe or as though I would want to take a shower, undress, or sleep in this place. Thankfully I will say they were nice enough to give us our money back and we found some place else; the only reason I gave 2 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmalli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The room smelled when we came in. The comforters smelled like it hadn't been washed in years. I can handle a smelly comforter but the worst of it all is that the room wasn't cleaned well that I found someone elses thong at the corner of the bed thinking it was one of the kids socks. I don't recommend anyone staying here Just think it could be one of your kids finding it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms are extremely dirty and old. Service is severely lacking. The pictures are not representative at all by any stretch of imgagination how run down the property really is. There are so many great hotels in San Diego. Please do yourself a favor and book your stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dontbullyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#165 of 278 in San Diego
184 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#143 of 278 in San Diego
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#133 of 278 in San Diego
199 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Town and Country San Diego
#182 of 278 in San Diego
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Valley Resort

Property: Mission Valley Resort
Address: 875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Valley Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mission Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing