We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 5 times in 6 years for a reason”
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #30 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is my wife and my favorite hotel. We love SD and this hotel has no frills but a location that can't be beat. This review for an overall 5 is because of the excelent views. I've written a review on this hotel before but not since the remodel. The rooms and hotel are very clean. Get a full ocean view room to get the spectacular effect of the beach and ocean. And best of all enjoy the beautiful so-cal sunsets. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and bars. The rooms are remodeled with a new flat screen tv (like you would ever want to watch tv). The staff is very friendly. If you want a deal get on their newletter and they run pretty good deals. We will be back to San Diego and we will stay at Ocean Park Inn. AGAIN.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2011

Thanks for the update/new review! So happy to hear of past guest who've been here before during different phases of our evolution. We are happy to hear you came back and enjoyed your stay with us as well as and all our amenities and found our staff members helpful and resourceful. We hope to have you back soon!

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hospitality was the best we have ever experienced, even better than our stays at the world famous "Hotel Del"! We will definitely be back and will tell our friends and family to stay here as well. The hotel is very clean and has a great geographic location! The staff was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2011

Thanks for the kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with usl We work very hard to keep our facilities clean and available at all times for all of our guest! We thank you for choosing our hotel! We hope to have you back soon.

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This was our second Labor Day family stay (stayed 2010 also) and our third stay at this hotel. We rented two balcony – ocean view rooms for 3 nights. We hope to have the family there again next Labor Day. PROS: Extremely clean – the staff must take pride in their facility as all common areas, even the underground garage, are very clean. Pool, hot tub, even the fish tank are crystal clear. The desk staff couldn’t be any nicer or helpful. We requested the same rooms if possible, and they made it happen. Location, the hotel is on the strand\beach. No smoking is allowed – not only in the hotel but also the entire property so all you smell is the ocean air when on the balcony and maybe some fine food from the close by restaurants. We had two adjacent rooms on the third floor with a view of the strand, ocean and pier. Gated parking is available under the hotel – very secure and convenient to keep beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. Free WiFi and excellent cell service. Continental breakfast was fine with pastries, bagels, juices, cereal, fruit, make your own waffles, etc. CONS: Can’t think of any. We will stay there again.
• Stayed September 2011, traveled with family

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruisingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 October 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! So good to hear when people come back during the holidays! Thanks for spending another Labor Day Weekend with us! Also great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff members helpful and resourceful.

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Ocean Park Inn is in a great location in Pacific Beach, with plenty to do in the immediate area. It seems to be one of the few hotels right on the beach, and it was just a few steps from our room to the sand. Its a very clean hotel, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. We definitely plan on being back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra cash and get an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramblerrr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 October 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our amenities and found our staff members helpful and resourceful. We hope to have you back soon! Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great view! great location! we usually stay at the Blue sea Lodge,which is very nice,but this
hotel is in a better location with a better view. Absolutely the best Hotel in Pacific Beach!

Room Tip: Book Oceanfront its woth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belmont5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 October 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! Such an honor to hear that we are your favorite hotel in PB! We hope to have you back soon! Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Every time we are in San Diego we stay at the Ocean Park Inn. It is right on the beach. It is clean.The beds are comfortable. The rooms are a good size. We stayed in an ocean front. There is nothing better then waking up to the sound of the ocean. Each room has a small patio with table and chairs. They offer a continental breakfast; which is nicely done. The front desk staff, maintenance, housekeepers are all friendly and helpful. The location is great! So many restaurants within walking distance. For you foodies try The French Gourmet; 1.2 miles walk. Also it's nice they have a parking garage that is a $10 charge per night. We will be back.

Room Tip: It's not a very big hotel, so plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 October 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! Always so good to hear back from guests, specially when they've stayed with us a few times. Thanks for choosing us for again, we appreciate your business and the good word about our rooms and service. Hope to see you soon! Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was my second stay at the Ocean Park. We got a beach front view, and it was worth the extra cost for us. I like this hotel because the location is great. There are tons of places to eat and explore that you can walk to. Most San Diego attractions are a 15-20 minute car ride. The parking garage at the hotel also works out well because during busy season parking can be hard to find. The breakfast at the hotel is good and the fresh waffles are a plus. The pool and hot tub are clean and offer a nice view of the boardwalk. The reception staff at the Ocean Park are wonderful at providing information about good restaurants and attractions. They often have coupons or special information about dining options. I would definetly consult them if you need any suggestions. There are few hotels that compare to this one, so consider it for your next stay. The website sometimes offers special deals. Check it out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank empty002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 October 2011

Thanks for leaving such a nice review! Always so good when people come back to visit and stay with us! Thanks for choosing us for again, we appreciate your business and the good word about our specials and online promotions.

Hope to see you soon!

Thanks for staying at the Ocean Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
2,054 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 279 in San Diego
999 reviews
Ocean Beach
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
#147 of 279 in San Diego
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#100 of 279 in San Diego
701 reviews
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#135 of 279 in San Diego
220 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Address: 710 Grand Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#32 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: £112 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Ocean Park Inn and see for yourself why San Diego is known as America's Finest City. Superior location, year-round sunshine, underground gated parking, incredible ocean views and an abundance of activities are only a few things this contemporary, boutique San Diego Inn has to offer! Start your day out with our delicious complimentary breakfast. Then spend the day deciding which of the 95 walkable restaurants you would like to visit or just order some food to be delivered by one of our partner restaurants while lounging by our ocean view pool! Whether for work or pleasure the Ocean Park Inn will provide the productive or relaxing stay that you are in search of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel San Diego
Park Inn San Diego
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing