We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view of the Pacific with great beach and great convenience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #29 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view of the Pacific with great beach and great convenience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights. The beach and view were wonderful. Since we arrived in San Diego by train, we did not use a car but relied on buses and trolleys. The bus was so convenient to the hotel and to get to Old Town. The bus connected easily with the trolleys. There are great restaurants along the beach. There is also a boardwalk. I highly recommend this hotel. Also, breakfast is included.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelson500486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the review, Nelson! You’re absolutely correct - San Diego’s public transportation is more than adequate if you want to travel without a car, and it’s easily accessible from the hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    329
    62
    32
    36
See reviews for
305
423
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location and a nice hotel that has everything you need for your beach trip. You have sea world, San Diego zoo and even old town less than 10 mins from the hotel and even everything else great in San Diego.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Awesome feedback Mike! You’re absolutely right - we are centrally located and close to almost everything that San Diego has to offer! We’re glad that you took advantage of this and had a memorable beach trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great customer service! The hotel front desk and housekeeping was very accommodating. We stay every year and really enjoy it.The location was great andthe only thing that was disappointing, was the vending machienes in the hotel were not stocked and the noise from the firehouse bar at night. We party. So it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
John, thank you for your feedback and the compliments about the staff! We’re sorry to hear the vending machines weren’t adequately stocked – for next time, please let us know if there is anything we can get for you while you’re staying with us. Thanks again, see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was great & the view was beautiful - we had the partial ocean view. The staff was very friendly & accomodating. hopefully we'll get the chance to stay here again! Walking distance to shopping & great restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for the great review Vicky – we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you’re longing for a quick beach fix without all the travel, check out our Facebook page for pictures, updates, and special hotel deals for next time! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and the rooms are large and nice. The staff is excellent, and goes beyond expectations. The location of the hotel is perfect, literally on the beach and close to restaurants and bars etc. The only down side to this hotel is their internet, sporadic at best in your room. We would however stay there again as the rooms are great, staff is great and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmorris404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Pacific Beach, and we thank you for the kind words about our staff. You’ll be happy to know we are currently working on alternatives to strengthen the WIFI connection throughout the hotel, so hopefully next time there are no such issues. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice hotel - ocean view is spectacular - great view of sunsets! The room was comfortable, breakfast was good, & we really enjoyed sitting on the patio. The location is great - walking distance to a lot of great places. The boardwalk is superb. We really enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Park Inn & hope to stay there again!

Room Tip: Definitely an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAnderson_Spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Forks, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family in third floor room. It was spacious & clean & had amazing view of ocean! Staff was very helpful & professional, pool & spa clean. Near the lobby is loud at night with night club next door, but didn't bother us on the other side of the hotel. Loved the beach chairs, sand toys & body boards for use. great location close to zoo & sea world, plus you can walk to shops, restaurants, grocery, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for the review, Sheri! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate you taking the time to highlight some of the great amenities we offer. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Surfer Beach Hotel
Surfer Beach Hotel
#104 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven
Beach Haven
#125 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#24 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Property: Ocean Park Inn
Address: 710 Grand Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#32 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Ocean Park Inn and see for yourself why San Diego is known as America's Finest City. Superior location, year-round sunshine, underground gated parking, incredible ocean views and an abundance of activities are only a few things this contemporary, boutique San Diego Inn has to offer! Start your day out with our delicious complimentary breakfast. Then spend the day deciding which of the 95 walkable restaurants you would like to visit or just order some food to be delivered by one of our partner restaurants while lounging by our ocean view pool! Whether for work or pleasure the Ocean Park Inn will provide the productive or relaxing stay that you are in search of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel San Diego
Park Inn San Diego
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing