We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$652
HardRockSD.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
599
356
66
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
356
66
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontlifeguard stationunderground parkingpartial view roomcontinental breakfastcrystal pierpool and hot tubhomeless peopleperfect locationwithin walking distancebeach towelshear the wavesboogie boardsyogurthard boiled eggsthird floorwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Walking distance of bars, restaurants, and shops. Hotel was doing some construction on the first floor during our stay. Did not hear a thing and it was quite contained. Pool was heated. Parking was not an issue. Park in their parking garage for a daily fee. Area around hotel consisted of a crowd in their mid 20's. Would return again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stejacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This was our second visit and I can't think of another place in San Diego I'd rather stay. The hotel and staff are great and the rooms are very nice. The location is the clincher. We could watch the ocean waves and the interesting sidewalk strollers from our balcony. It is next to the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and drinking establisments. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCM1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

This is definitely the spot to be for people watching - we're glad you were able to take advantage of it!! Next time you stay with us, be sure to visit the front desk for discounts to many of the local restaurants and bars! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

hen we stay in a town, I always try to pick a hotel that will give us the most authentic experience of that town. The Ocean Park Inn, right on the beautiful Pacific Beach and boardwalk was PERFECT. They have JUST completed a great remodel of the entire place.

We stayed in a ground floor corner room with a "limited" ocean view for our first two nights. Although it was actually VERY limited, it was like a sensory deprivation room...REALLY quiet. The last night, Sunday, we upgraded to a third (top) floor ocean front room. We loved sitting on the balcony and sharing a bottle of wine watching the "parade" go by. At night, were able to leave the doors open and had fell asleep to the ocean sounds which muffled any of the other noises from the board walk below.

Now, the hotel is right next to the two most popular bar/restaurants in Pacific Beach. This area is so hopping all day and night that you will not find any street parking so we really appreciated the underground parking (for just $5 a day!). There WILL be noise, some bar hoping drunks and some polite homeless people around. If this distresses you, you probably should go up the street to LaJolla. But, if you want all of the fun and experience of San Diego at its best, Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MArktheArch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

We're happy to hear you like the remodel! Next time you stay, you will be able to see our brand new 380+ gallon salt water fish tank that we are currently working on installing into the lobby! We're also thrilled to hear you enjoyed one of the Ocean Park Inn's most unique experiences - being able to sit or sleep in your room and hear the waves crash on the sand! We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We were so caught up in work and the holidays we decided to take a quick break and drive to San Diego to get away! As usual, the staff at Ocean Park was so welcoming! They always greet us by name and call once we are in our room to make sure everything is perfect.

The weather was great. This is actually one of the best times to visit San Diego. Whale watching was so much fun and the quick drive up to Carlsbad to go to the outlets got us focused on Christmas gifts! We sat outside on our balcony to enjoy the sunset and the boardwalk. It is not crowded at all this time of year. Kona's coffee is always a favorite as is Filipili's on Garnet. We alway go across the way to the Firehouse and have at least drinks, if not dinner.

We made it through Christmas, happy and relaxed and plan to make an early get away to Ocean Park every year at the same time. We miss you more and more every time we come home!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soltera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

We're glad you had a chance to explore the town and see some whales! Sorry you miss us so much - we do have a tendency to spoil our guests! We're looking forward to seeing you again this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Sachin and Patrick provided us with great customer service! They made me and my sister feel at home every hour we were there. They recommended great restaurants, gave us VIP tickets, and we had a blast being right on the ocean. Great location! The view was to die for each night. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeycombe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDMat, Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

We're all happy to hear you had such a great celebration! Sounds like you had an awesome opportunity to explore the town. Thanks for being such great fans of the hotel and our Facebook page!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews